0% found this document useful (0 votes)
211 views5 pages

Harrow County FAQ - FAQ

The document contains a series of questions and answers related to gameplay mechanics, components, and rules for a board game. It addresses various aspects such as the use of ability tokens, the order of operations during gameplay, and specific interactions between game elements like haints and storms. The information is organized by faction and component, providing clarity on gameplay scenarios and rules interpretations.

Uploaded by

dymeckim
Copyright
© © All Rights Reserved
We take content rights seriously. If you suspect this is your content, claim it here.
Available Formats
Download as PDF, TXT or read online on Scribd
0% found this document useful (0 votes)
211 views5 pages

Harrow County FAQ - FAQ

The document contains a series of questions and answers related to gameplay mechanics, components, and rules for a board game. It addresses various aspects such as the use of ability tokens, the order of operations during gameplay, and specific interactions between game elements like haints and storms. The information is organized by faction and component, providing clarity on gameplay scenarios and rules interpretations.

Uploaded by

dymeckim
Copyright
© © All Rights Reserved
We take content rights seriously. If you suspect this is your content, claim it here.
Available Formats
Download as PDF, TXT or read online on Scribd
You are on page 1/ 5

Which Faction Which Component Question Answer Links

Yes! Not at setup obviously -but there are effects that let you
All Ability Tokens
Can there be more then one ability token on a space? pull or place Ability Tokens.
We've created a downloadable PDF that you can print out as Click to check out the downloadable
All All What do all the icons mean?
reference! Reference Sheet
If no cubes come out for attacking and defending sides from No, the attack is unsuccessful, since you don’t have cubes to
All Battleground
the Tree, is it considered a successful attack? kill anyone.
What do we do with cubes that don’t come out of the Leave them in the Tree! That's the best part! Not knowing if
All Cubes
tree? Discard them back to possesions at the end of a some of your previous stuck cubes will come out in a future
round or leave them in the tree so they might fall out in attack. Will you attack your opponent knowing that they have 4
later attacks? cubes in that tree that might come tumbling out?!
What if the defending player has enough cubes to remove one
haint, but the attacking player doesn't? Is the defending player Yes! Each player individually gets to decide if the want (if they
All Haint Clash allowed to remove one of the enemy's haints without having can) to kill a Haint. And it's a kill - so you get a point (or place
one of theirs removed? Do you earn victory points for haints on your plate until you get enough for a point).
killed in this manner?
Is the ability in legends scrolls track should follow in order?
All Legend Ability Track Like from left(lower level) to right?(higher level) Or once thy are They need to be activated from left to right, in order!
unlocked, the player can choose the order they want?
there was no definition of the Keyword 'Push' and 'Pull'. Pull'
seems like you move the unit into the less hexes distance from
Pull needs to decrease the number of hexes between the 2
the source than the unit's original position. Then what about
All Push and Pull things...and if you can't do that then you can't pull that item -
the same distance? Can you still 'pull' enemy units but result in
same with push.
the same hexes before pulling? Usually, this happens when
other units block the nearest hex.
What is the official order of operations for end of I can't see where there is a difference between them. The end
round into the beginning of the round. e.g What of round order is: Brambles point, Check for end game, Swap
All Round Order order do you pass the 1st player token and put out first player token, then reset mason jars and add new bonus
new buildings/townsfolk etc. The reference card is tiles. Then start a new round and that's when you place any
buildings or townsfolk.
misleading compare to the rules in the book.
Are all cubes (not in the battleground) considered to be in
All Cubes posessions? I ask because of Emmy’s legend ability and the Yes!
availability of cubes for that ability.
Page 22 of the rulebook states that the first player token bonus
tile allows you to immediately take the lantern token and that
Both are true! You do immediately take the lantern - but then at
All Bonus Tile you'll take 2 turns back to back if you still have turns this
the end of this round - the lantern will go to the other player.
round. It then calls out IMPORTANT that the first player token
changes hands at the end of each round. Which one is true?
When attacking a legend, do we have the option not to push
You MUST push the Legend Token if there is a legal hex to
the legend and even if it is a must, can we continue to attack
Any Attach a Legend Token push it to. If there are no legal hexes to push it to, then you
the legend for a second time, say when it is not pushed to
don't push it and could attack it again.
another hex due to no legal hexes being available?
The range of every Legend and every Haint is 2 hexes away,
Any Range How do I determine the range of any given legend?
unless they're on a Mountain, then it's 3.
I don't quite follow - even with your image. I think you must be
misunderstanding how the arrows work maybe?? The arrows
when placing an arrow token, if the item is not on the line of don't point exactly at the item you're looking for - they create a
boundary and within those 2 arrows - is your item in that
offer/direction of other arrow; would it make more sense to flip
boundary? If so - leave arrow as is. If your item isn't in that
Fair Folk Arrows the token AND move it one in the direction the arrow now
area then they have to flip the arrow because it MUST be in
faces? or is it intentional to have the fairy player need to
the other part of the board. The entire red area in the examples
remember which lines don't actually have the item?
on page 8 are where the item could be. I see that it happens to
be in a straight line from the arrow - but it could have been in
any hex in the red area.
The Fairfolk were looking for their first item, shown
on the green hex with an X marked on it. They added
an arrow on that row, labeled as 1. My
understanding from the rules is that since the arrow Exactly - you can only flip the arrow if the item they're
Fair Folk Arrows
is technically correct, we MUST say that it is searching for is NOT within the area depicted by the arrow.
correctly placed, and we aren't allowed to flip the
arrow to position 2 to try to trick them? (Arrow 2 is
still technically correct)
It should! It's implied but never called out specifically that the
Is there anything anywhere that says that Fair Folk must
Fair Folk Items Fair Folk have to find the Sword, then the Crown, then the
search the items in the order of Sword -> Crown -> Queen?
Queen.
3 part question: part 1) can a fairy player choose to pull back a
nest with an offer tile if they need the nest to have 3 for 1) They can only relocate a Nest if they have no Nests to play
beginning of turn? part 2) are players limited to using one offer 2) Players can use any/all Offer Tokens they have
Fair Folk Nests tile obtained per turn? part 3) what should happen if the fairy 3) If they have NO Offer Tokens and there are NONE on the
player needs to pull an offer tile to have 3 for start of turn and board that they want to take back, then there is no effect. They
there are not enough? do they take back from opponents or put cannot take an unused Offer Token from an opponent.
out empty nests?
Fair Folk gets 3 nests at the start of the game. I did not find
When you refill your supply back to 3 Offer Tokens at the end
Fair Folk Nests any way to get more than those 3 during the game (not even
of each turn, place each one in a new Nest.
cards).
Can i place a Nest on a Hex that already contains Nest? (the Good catch. The intention is that you need to place it in a hex
Fair Folk Nests
requirements in the rulebook state no units or bonfires) that has no Nest in it already.
Per appendix posted on bgg, offer tokens showing the meeples
state to move one *haint.* the meeple symbol everywhere else
Fair Folk Offer Token Good catch - yes that should be unit!
indicates "unit" which means "legendary and/or haints." should
the fair folk offer tile be unit?
The rulebook doesn't really says when you draw offers from
your bag. In the setup 3 nests with offers are ready. After those
In the Clean up section it says to draw back to 3 Offer Tokens.
are placed on the board and i want to place extra offers do i
Offer Tokens used by the other players are placed back in your
Fair Folk Offer Token pull an offer place it on a nest and then on the board? Also the
bag.
used by other players offers are returned to the bag, but what
If cards run out, then they run out and you have no more!
about the cards. If you run out of cards to draw do you shuffle
the discarded and draw again?
If the Family uses the Abilites Mason Jar but does not collect
any additional ability tokens from the map, do they still get to
choose whether to put the drawn tokens back in the bag or on At the end of a Family's turn, if there are Ability Tokens in front
Family Ability Tokens your faction board? Or do they always go back to the bag of them, regardless of HOW they got them, they can choose to
normally, and only when you collect one off the map get the place them on their board or in their bag.
option of what to do with all the tokens dawn and collected
this turn?
If the family draws 3 Strengthens from their bag, can they use
You have to discard an Ability Token that has not yet been
Family Ability Tokens all 3 strengthens, then upgrade 1 using their card and then use
activated to upgrade it to a new token.
that upgraded ability? Therefore using 4 tokens that turn?
Confluence will not pull Buildings, Townsfolk, or Doll Tokens.
So if you target a hex with those things, then those things will
Family Confluence Card Do buildings count under "all things" you can move closer remain in their hex (in the case of the Doll Token - the unit with
to you? the Doll Token can choose to remain there as well)
The ability states to remove 1 Haint, then Spawn 2 more, up to
1 hex away from corbin or home. Does that mean that you get
Family Corbin Spawn a total of 2 Haints and they can be on different hexes!
to spawn a total of 2 or 3 (2 + the one removed) haints? Also
do they all need to be spawned in the same hex?
Perform Legend's Unique Power: Can Levi's power be used to
move a haint multiple hexes or is each haint limited to a single
movement per power activation? In the rulebook's example,
Family Levi Each Haint can only move once.
could a haint move onto an adjacent Yellow Plains hex and
then off that Yellow Plains hex onto another adjacent hex?
Does "already" mean before the power's activation?
After. It says Activate the Tree (which means to drop the cubes
Do you count cubes for her ability before or after the cubes are
Family Mildred into the tree) then if you have 3 Strengthen Cubes, you can
dropped?
perform her ability.
Ah interesting - so you're saying there are ZERO cubes in the
If there are no cubes at all on the battleground, but three on Battleground and you want to attack and just slide the cubes
Family Odessa Odessa's board, is she allowed to attack, roll nothing, and just from Odessa's board over. Yes - You can activate the tree even
add the cubes on her board on the battle field? if there are no cubes in the Battleground. Without Odessa this
would be a silly thing to do - but in this case...pretty clever!
First time setup: The two storm locations that is printed on the The Storms that are printed on the map are permanent Storms
board, is it always considered to be active (should it start with and count as Storms in every way. No need to put Storm
Family Storms
a storm tile)? Related, are the storm tiles supposed to be tokens on them. Storms - like all other components are finite in
limited? this game.
Do the storm ability bonuses you get from your Legend
Family Storms
Ability Track apply to the storm placed during clean up as You only get the effects of the Legend Ability Track when you
well or only when the storm is produced with the legend activate the Legend Ability Mason Jar!
jar?
The only way you can place a Storm on a hex with a Bonfire is
if you're using the side of the Legend Ability Track that let's you
Family Storms and Bonfire place a 2nd Storm adjacent to your Legend Token. Otherwise,
Can no storms be placed on a Family Home Hex, if that hex since units aren't allowed on hexes with Bonfires, there is no
has bonfires on it (Not even with Family legend ability)? other way to get a Storm onto any hex with a Bonfire.
What is the cube of the arrow depicted at the left bottom of
Family Upgrade Cards These are used when playing the Solo mode!
the upgrade cards ?
When upgrading, can you use an upgraded token of the same
type needed that os, itself, already upgraded to perform the
Sure, it has Advance on it so it works. Maybe not efficient - but
Family Upgrades upgrade? Meaning, if I need an advance token to upgrade but
could be sneaky!
didnt draw any, can I use an upgraded token that has the
advance ability on it as the token to upgrade?

That wasn't the intention, but I see no reason why you couldn't
Family Upgrade Tokens can you replace an upgraded token with another one? if you really wanted to sacrifice one Upgrade Token with the
right Ability icon on it for another one.

To destroy a building, there must a storm on the building and


Family Storms Exactly correct!
home hex also?
Rules state that brambles and mountains are not a type of If you're referring to Levi's Legend Ability - then no, if Levi is on
terrain, but in next sentence you can read that it is not an a Mountain, then his Haints cannot move on or off of a
Family Levi advance so you can ignore the cost of moving onto mountain. Mountain. But if Levi is on one of the 4 terrain hexes, then a
So how is it? Can haint be moved onto a montain when Levi i Haint could move onto a Mountain from that same coloured
standing on one? terrain hex!
If the turn ends and Hester moved an infected haint to a space
with an ability token, can they place that token anywhere on Hester can't collect ability tokens for another player! But if that
Hester Ability Tokens their player board? So theoretically they’d be able to win by infected Haint is still there by the end of that player's turn -
moving just 1 infected haint around the board (extreme edge then they collect it!
case)?
When placing actions, do they all have to be done right away? For
example. I was going to infect haints and summon Hester at the end There's an icon above the bottom 2 actions on Hester's board
Hester Actions of my turn. However, when I used the dice tree, I didn't end up with which indicates that once you Activate the Tree - you cannot
any relevant cubes for summoning Hester. Could I pivot and then go back up and do other actions.
play a card/play another root instead? Or is it a risk I take?
If Hester doesn't want to perform any action after activating It's not an action to just activate the tree. You can activate the
Hester Activate the Tree the Tree (no infecting, no summoning), can she activate the tree every turn if you want as Hester - even if you don't do
Tree? anything afterwards.
"Hester Turn Order" -card says "Activate the tree to do either or
That is a better way to word it and what was intended. Every
both". I thought that when I activate the tree, I could do one or
turn you can activate the tree as Hester - then you have an
Hester Activate the Tree both of the actions with one bonfire. Maybe something like
option to spend an action to Infect Haints or spend an action
"After activating the tree, the following are available as actions"
to Summon Hester, depending on what came out of the tree.
or some such would be better?
When the chosen faction attacks, there doesn’t seem to be The rule is that if there are multiple hexes within range then
Hester Attacking rules for disambiguating attack hexes. I’m assuming you you get to decide which hex attacks (probably the one with
choose the one with more units or either if no difference. fewer units, but maybe not?!)
Yes, but Hester cannot be summoned there. She can be
Hester Bonfire Is it possible to create Bonfire on the Brambles or Mountain?
summoned only on Bonfires created on terrain hexes.
If a storm is on the Family's home hex and there is also a You cannot spawn. Haints can't move (or spawn) onto hexes
Hester Bonfire
Bonfire, is it possible to spawn a Haint there? with bonfires (the fact that it has a storm doesn't matter).
Is it possible to create a Bonfire if there are no Bonfire tokens No, she has done enough already (she must wait until one the
Hester Bonfire
on Hester's board? Bonfires on the map is removed by her enemies).
When attacking bonfires, it seems possible to be able to attack
bonfires without being able to (or not willing to) douse the hex
completely. Here are a couple questions through the following
example: There were 3 bonfire tokens on a hex and 2 on On page 34 it states: "If there are no more Bonfire Tokens on a
another, Family chooses to attack and successfully clear two hex, then the Bonfire is doused and that Player gains 1 point.
bonfires from the hex with 3 bonfire tokens, leaving 1 behind. The Bonfire Token is removed from the map and 2 are placed
Hester Bonfire Are these 2 bonfire tokens returned directly back to Hester’s back onto Hester's board" - that is meant to imply that you do
board, increasing the summoning cost or they will be returned this only once the Bonfire is doused. You only get the point if
once the bonfire is fully doused? In a following turn Protector the Bonfire is doused, so in your example - the Protectors
chooses to attack the same hex with 1 remaining bonfire token would indeed get the point!
and successfully clears it. In this case, do they get the point,
although the Family cleared 2 bonfire tokens on the same hex
previously?
On pave 33 it says "you will never decrease how many actions
you have, but can increase it by making more bonfires". In my
game I made 3 bonfires and therefore had 4 actions (3+1). One You are correct! Hester can keep earning more and more
Hester Bonfires of the bonfires got doused, but I don't see anything about actions if her Bonfires keep getting doused and she keeps
losing an action. So if I make another bonfire, would I get rebuilding them! She has no action maximum.
another action? (Equalling 5?) Does Hester have an action
maximum?
Are these limited? I have 4 actions (bonfire tokens), 2 on my
player board after being doused. And 2 locations of 3 bonfires
Hester Bonfires Yes - every component is limited to what's in the box!
on the board so all 12 are being used. If my roots went through
a bonfire what would happen?
Hester can add one more bonfire on the hex when the root
From the supply! They only come from the board when you're
Hester Bonfires goes into the hex already had a bonfire. That 1 added bonfire
making a new bonfire!
comes from Hester's board or from supply?
if I want to make a new bone fire on a hex, I must have at least
2 bonfire tokens on Hester's board? It means new bonfire
cannot be made if there is only 1 bonfire token leaving on
Hester Bonfires Hester's board? Hester needs to wait other player to attack the Yes good clarification!
bonfire. When other player attack the bonfire on hex, I have to
put up to 2 bonfire tokens back to Hester's board if it still have
space?
If Hester has all three bonfires on the board, and she causes
These resources are finite! If she has no Bonfired on her board
infected Haints from the other two factions to occupy the
Hester Bonfires - she cannot make new bonfires! She cannot move opposing
same hex, does she still score them without creating a new
haints onto the same hex if she cannot make a bonfire.
bonfire?
Say Hester puts down her first 2 bonfire tokens from enemy
haints, and an opponent only removes 1/2 of the tokens in
battle the next turn. Would the removed token be placed back
on the rightmost space on her player board on its own? would
Bonfire tokens are placed back on the player board once you
Hester be totally unable to make new bonfires until an enemy
Hester Bonfires have 2 bonfires to place - great clarification. Hester would be
decided to remove that last token on the board? Or would the
unable to make new Bonfires.
Hester player be able to take 1 token from multiple bonfire
spaces on their board so they could gather the necessary 2,
leaving 1 on the middle bonfire player board space in this
case?
Hester's card "Mud in yer eye" says "The opponent with the
Neither side gets the cube, but it doesn't affect the rest of the
Hester Card: Mud in yer eye fewest cubes in the Battleground gains a cube." But who gets
effect (so Hester gets the cube provided by this card).
the cube if the count of cubes is equal?
Choose your difficulty section: From the 3 separate piles of
face down cards, you will be randomly draw any number of
cards from each pile such that the total number of cards
drawn equals the number in the table on the next page. There's
clearly a typo here. I'm assuming you meant to write "drawing" Yes that could use a bit of worsmithing to make more sense!!
instead of "draw." This seems like a weird thing to request with Besides the typo - these are the correct instructions...and if I
no solution on how to do it though...How do you randomly were to add a sentence I'd add: "You decide how many cards
draw 18 cards from three different decks, after you specifically you want from each of the colored decks." So it's random per
Hester Cards
state not to mix the cards and for them to be in their own piles deck - but you get to decide how many red, blue, and purple
during setup. Are we missing a sentence here? If this is what cards you want to use. This becomes an interesting decision
you wanted during set up you should of maybe of said as you see where those colors line up to where new Haints
something like, shuffle the three decks and draw up to the Spawn!
amount of the difficulty level you've selected, then separate the
cards drawn into their own colored draw piles, face down. If
this is NOT what you meant by these rules, clarification would
be wonderful.
Can you use after infecting vs at start of turn. Makes
Yep - you can use it. If you can organize it such that opposing
Hester Draw Closer card sense to use after activating the tree but seems too Haints are close enough - it's pretty awesome!
strong
In order for hester to "eat" another legend, can she move onto
The number of infected or uninfected Haints on a hex is
a space that has a legend + uninfected haint? Or does she
Hester Eating Legend irrelevant. If Hester is on the same hex as a Legend at the end
somehow have to get the legend by itself? And can that only be
of her turn - she gets to eat them!!
done with her cards?
With the Hell's Half Acre card, when Hester places a root on a no - you can only get a maximum of 2 Terrain Cubes from this
mountain(2) and brambles(2) she gets and 4 resources? That's card. If you have a root on the Brambles or a mountain, gain 2
Hester Hell's Half Acre card
a decent collection of resources at her disposal if the tree lets Terrain Cubes. If you have a root on 2 mountains - you still only
them out. get 2 Terrain Cubes.
When Hester wants to infect a faction that is on the mountains
Correct - it would take any 3 Terrain Cubes to infect a Haint on
Hester Infecting Haints or brambles, Is the only way to do so is from discarding any 3
the Brambles or on a mountain.
cubes that belong to Hester from the battleground?
Does attacking Hester takes two Strengthen cubes unlike
Hester Legend Token bonfire tokens, as she is a legend (unless attacked in Yes!
brambles)?
Using the Move Hester action, can the Hester Legend enter a
Yes in fact that is one way she gets points - if Hester ends her
hex containing an enemy Legend? The Core Rules on page six
turn on the same hex as another Legend, then she can eat one
Hester Legend Token state that Family and Protector units cannot move onto hexes
of their tokens which counts as a point for her! Kammi (or her
with enemy units. However, this rule is not restated for Kami or
Goblin) cannot enter the same hex as enemy units.
for Hester (at least not anywhere that I can see).
Yes, Hester collects Offer Tokens if she moves an Infected
Can Hester pick up Offerings using infected haints? Or would
Hester Offer Token Haint onto a hex with an Offer Token - since they are
those offerings go to the original faction of the haint?
considered her Haints during her turn!
Hester and Infected Haints can move for free onto an adjacent
Hester Path Token What benefit does the path token bring for Hester?
hex with a Path Token.
The rules for placing Roots seem to allow what is shown in the
Based on the image provided, the brown Roots are not placed
picture (brown are the new ones). The rules say that I will gain
legally. Roots will always make 1 long continuous 'snake' with
Hester Roots at most three Terrain cubes and that implies this placement is
only 1 start and only 1 end. Agree that some rules clarification
not allowed. Perhaps an additional rule is necessary that a hex
could help here.
cannot have more than two roots touching it.
The rules say Hester can discard two terrain cubes to move an
infected haint to any adjacent hex, including the Brambles or a
Mountain. They also say Hester can discard three terrain No it isn't! Hester can ONLY move by discarding 2 cubes
Hester Terrain Cube
cubes to move to the Brambles or a Mountain. Can she also matching the colour of the terrain she wants to move onto!
discard three terrain cubes to move to any adjacent terrain hex,
or is that not allowed?
1p, 2p, Hester (using all actions), 1p, 2p, Hester (using all actions),
Hester Turn order When does Hester take a turn?
1p, 2p, Hester (using all actions) -> round cleanup
Hester Units per hex Can Hester enter a hex with 4 units to eat a legend? Yes - Hester doesn't have to abide by the limit of 4 units per hex.
Attacking bonfires: Suppose a player attacks a square with 2
bonfires. They each have 5 cubes in the battlefield. Can the The attacker only needs to have the same or more cubes once
Hester Attacking Bonfires attacker spend 2 cubes to remove the 2 bonfires at once, or - and then can spend as many cubes as they want to remove
after spending one cube must he stop because he has fewer bonfire tokens.
than Hester?
Playing solo I reached the situation for the first time when a
faction might attack Hester. And I noticed that the rules don't She's the same as any other Legend - 2 cubes unless she's on
Hester - Solo Attacking seem to say how many cubes you need to kill Hester. Two, like the Brambles, then it's 1 cube. Her strength is just to determine
for a single haint? Six because her strength is 3 units? Seems a who gets the bonus cube.
bit much, but it might be possible..
when the other factions attack haints or bonfires in solo
games, will they always try to do maximum damage or will they
Hester - Solo Attacking In solo - they will keep attacking if they can!
kill just one haint / douse one fire to conserve cubes? Or is that
up to the solo player?
When placing the Building and Townsfolk pieces at the start of
a solo game, do the cards used to place them reduce the total
amount of cards available for your difficulty level? Easy - 18 Exactly correct! Every time you need to place a new building or
Hester - Solo Buildings and Townsfolk
cards, but you really start the game with 16. Medium - 16 townsfolk - that eats one of your cards!
cards, but you really start the game with 14. Hard - 12 cards,
but you really start the game with 10.
During movement, if there is a group of 3 Haints and a group of
2 Haints, both are moving toward their target (e.g. the group of
3 is 1 hex from the target, group of 2 is 2 hexes away, they
Hester - Solo Haints No. Once there is a group of haints - you can't split them up.
both can move 2 hexes). Is it possible (to maximize the
movement effectiveness) and split one group (2 Haints) and
join one of its Haints to the group of 3 Haints?
In a 3 or 4 player game during battle between the family and
Yes! You always throw ALL cubes into the Tree any time you
the protectors do you still throw all the cubes in the tree
activate it!! I love it because - when you only throw in 2 or 3
Hester and Fair including hester's terrain cubes and fair folk silver ones? And
Cubes cubes, it doesn't jostle other ones loose very often - but when
Folk generally when the tree is activated all the cubes are thrown
you have 3 or 4 players playing - more cubes are being thrown
inside or are there exceptions where some of are thrown and
in all the time and I find it more exciting!!
others don't?
No - you can't move an Infected Haint onto a hex with an
Hester and If the Bonfire is created on the hex where Kammi's legend is
Bonfire UNinfected enemy Haint or Legend. So you can't create a
Kammi placed, is the identity of the legend revealed to Hester?
Bonfire on a hex with a Legend Token.
Since Hester can't eat the Goblin, the Kammi player would have
Hester and What happens if Hester ends her turn on the same hex as the
Legend and Goblin to reveal that the Legend isn't Kammi and show Hester that it
Kammi Goblin Legend from Kammi's faction?
is indeed the Goblin.
Hester vs Fair Draw a card matching the Faction that collected this Offer
Offer Token What if the Offer Token provides a card to non-player faction?
Folk Token and resolve it.
Advance/Move 1 Haint of the faction that collected this Offer
Token before the end of that faction's turn. It doesn't have to
Hester vs Fair What if the Offer Token provides the possibility to move an
Offer Token be towards their target. The player that activated the non-
Folk enemy Haint? How this should be resolved?
player gets to choose. This is an opportunity where a player
COULD separate a group of Haints (normally not possible).
Hester vs Fair Where can you spawn a Haint if the Offer Token provides this On any normally legal place where you can spawn a haint - on
Offer Token
Folk possibility? that faction's home hex or on a hex with their Legend.
Hester vs Fair How many Terrain Cubes are placed on the Battleground
Terrain Cube No Terrain Cubes are placed there during setup.
Folk during setup?
If there are only Kammi and Goblin in the same hex (2 units)
and the other player attacks this hex successfully.... Who
chooses which token to reveal? Attacker picks one? or
The defender chooses who gets attacked. I agree that it's not
Kammi Attacked Kammi's player chooses one? because the result will be
clear! Thanks for calling it out.
different... Revealing Goblin needs to discard all played cards
and revealing Kammi would let attacker switch the doll
tokens...
Since you don't have a Goblin in play, none of your cards can
What happens with goblin cards once Backbiter is discarded
Kammi Backbiter activate. Very risky move to activate that Backbiter - better
from the game using its special ability?
make sure it's worth it!
You can reactivate it when you activate the Legend Ability
When a goblin card is played on a goblin, it stays “in play”.
Kammi Cards Mason Jar if you're playing with that side of your Legend
Does that means I can reactívate the card effect every turn?
Ability Track face up (the side that has 'replay cards')
On page 27 of the rulebook, it say that "If a Unit is on the same
hex as a Doll Token and it is moved by an opponent, it’s up to Ah yes this wasn't specifically covered in the rules - but when a
the Unit’s owner if they want to bring the Doll Token with them Legend that has the Doll Token is attacked - that's the only
Kammi Doll Token
or drop it in the hex they are being moved from." How can time that they can't take the Doll with them when they're
Kammi get the Doll Token if the opponent always bring the true pushed. That or if you're playing with the Trickster.
Doll Token with their legend?
After clean up phase, if Kammi "collects" the true doll token
Once the true Doll Token has been collected, it is discarded
Kammi Doll Token and gains 4 points, should the true doll token will be remove?
from the game. You can't earn any more points from it.
Or she can collects it in the later turn and gains 4 points again?
You can only activate it when you take the Legend Mason Jar -
Is Kammi’s goblin’s power activated with legend ability jar or at and since they all say you must discard your Hand Token - then
Kammi Goblin
any time? (only once on a game) it's only usable once per game. So you better make sure it's
worthwhile when you do use it! :-)
Yes, they are both considered as units; there just cannot be
Kammi Legend Is it possible to have both Kammi's legends on one hex?
more than 4 units on one hex (basic rule).
Can Kammi units (Legend / Goblin / Haints) be on the same
No. No faction can share the same space with another
Kammi Units spaces as Family / Protector units (Legend / Haints) or
faction's unit, building, or townsfolk.
objectives (Villagers / Buildings)?
Does this affect both legends (Kammi and goblin) or only one
Kammi Bonus Tile of them? If only one of them, I assume I can choose which Only 1 Legend - and you can choose!
legend I move one space?
In Side 2, first action: place a purple cubes to the black section, Yes - when Kammi uses side 2 of here Legend Track and
Kammi Legend Ability Track
you can collect them later, to… add to the Battleground? Right? collects purple cubes - they are added to the Battleground.
When relocating a unit, can a doll token be relocated with it
Kammi Doll Token since you always have the option of bringing tokens with you Yes!
when you move? Or is relocating not considered "moving"?
One of Kammi's legend tracks allows her to pull a doll token 1
space closer to Kammi but explicitly states that enemy units
You would not be able to do that action since enemy units
Kammi Doll Token may move with that token if they choose. If Kammi is already
cannot be on the same space as your units.
adjacent to the token/enemy units, is that token still pullable
since enemy units would not have the option to move with it?
It means that the count of hexes between the component and
Many NA What exactly does "pull component 1 hex closer" mean?
its target is one less after performing such action.
Protector card 'Banish' says : Take up to 3 of your enemy's
cubes out of the Battleground until the end of your turn. Kammi
card 'Grudge' says : Remove 1 enemy cube from the
Battleground for each enemy haint within 2 hexes of this For Banish and Grudge - the effect is similar and the
Protector and goblin. Put those cubes back at the end of your turn. I felt the expectation is to put them back at the end of your turn. Good
Cards
Kammi effect of these cards are same - temporarily remove your idea for reprints to make them both more consistent with each
enemy's cube and return them at the end of your turn. But other.
while the explanation of returning the cubes back is included in
'Grudge', there is no such word in 'Banish'. Why is that? Is the
effect of removing the cube different between these 2 cards?
1 red cube is added to each hex that has at least 1 red Haint
The ability spawns red cubes on every haint hex that doesn't
and no current red cubes. These cubes stay in their hex and
Protectors Emmy have a red cube. Do these cubes count towards moving
never move. They don't count as units and therefore cannot
townsfolk?
help escort Townsfolk home.
For the backside of the legend track, i can pull a townsfolk
closer to my legend, the second ability is that a townsfolk can Nope - all townsfolk can pick up ability tokens when you
Protectors Legend Ability Track pick up ability tokens. Does the townsfolk who picks up the activate your Legend Ability Mason Jar with that ability
ability token have to be the same townsfolk as the one i unlocked!!
choose to draw closer towards my legend?
When are path tokens activated? Is this before or after an
action? For example, Bernice activates her legend mason jar,
They are never activated and instead are always active. If a
which lets her place a path token. Then her legend ability lets
terrain hex (with no storm) has a Path Token on it, then on your
her move one of her Haints to a hex that happens to be
turn, whether you have an Advance or not, you can move units
Protectors Path Token adjacent to the newly placed path token. She finishes her
from adjacent hexes onto it for free! This is true for enemy
legend ability by placing a nail under an opponent's haint. Can
units as well - assuming none of your units are on it yet! So
the haint that she moved using her legend ability activate the
yes, multiple units can use the same Path Token in a turn.
path to move for free? And can multiple units use the same
path in the same turn?
Yes! You can use the 0 cost Advancement at any time (except
in the middle of another action - like, if you are Spawning for 3
Can you use 0 cost Advancement action just after placing the
Protectors Path Token this turn - you can't Spawn 2, then move onto a Path and
Path token? Or should it be used after that turn?
Spawn 1 more). Note - even your opponents can use the 0 cost
advancement option - so watch out!
When you play a card does it get put back in your hand during
Protectors Tactics cards All Protector cards are discarded after being played.
cleanup so you can reuse it on another turn or discarded?
Yes - a Townsfolk cannot move through a hex with enemy
Do enemy pieces prevent path placement or villager
Protectors Townsfolk and Path Tokens units or Buildings. For placing a Path Token - that can be
movement?
placed on ANY hex since all players can take advantage of it.
Can there be two townsfolk on the same hex? I want to move
Protectors Townsfolk one with the Legend ability to the space where another is to Yes!
grab them both in one go.
If we spawn an haint with goad's token on a hex with ability
You collect Ability Tokens and move your Townsfolk at the end
token, do we get immediatly the ability token ? Same question
of each turn - and the spawning from the Goad token only
Protectors Priscilla Goad Token with path for townfolk (can we move a townfolk onto hex
happens at the end of a round - which would be after any turn
where haint just spawn with goad token?)
has already been completed.

You don't need to take an Advance action to take advantage of


Path Tokens. So yes, Protectors or Kammi can advance onto a
Path token reduce advance cost by 1. So can I advance a hex with a Path Token (with no storm) for free on any of their
Protectors Path Token infected haint in a hexe with a path token without taking turns. Family can advance onto a hex with a Path token (even
moving action? if it had a storm) for free on any of their turns. Hester can
move an infected Haint onto a hex with a Path token on it (with
or without a storm) for free.
emmy is on a terrain hex with 3 haints - emmy activates
her legend special ability - emmy places 3 path tokens on
adjacent terrain hexes (with no storms) in a row - can i
then advance 3 haints for free so that in the end there is
1 haint on every terrain hex with a path token - i believe i
can - emmy then uses her legend ability to add a red That's all perfectly legal! As long as you didn't move over a
cube to each of the terrain hexes with a path token and a storm or mountain. You might find in future chapters that it's
haint - emmy then advances for free onto the terrain hard to always execute this since you're motivated to move
Protectors Paths and Emmy Power
hexes with the path tokens with the haints and with the Emmy to the front of the line - often leaving a path of Haints
red cubes and adds the red cubes to the battle ground behind her. But if you can then Spawn 3 more and then execute
one by one - seems legit and i did it twice in one game to your Legend Ability Mason Jar - bam - pretty awesome move!
keep the battleground almost always maxed out - is there
a timing issue that is incorrect - these seems to
overpowered - but then again i am only playing chapter 1
and now knowing this family probably needs to place
storms / haints to prevent this
Yes you can! If the Family already has a Storm on their Home
Protectors and Can you place Buildings / Townsfolk on an empty home Hex, then they might not mind so much, but the Protectors
Buildings and Townsfolk
Family space? wouldn't be able to score any Townsfolk until that Building was
gone - so don't place it there!
Protectors and Are buildings and townfolks considered as faction units? Can
Buldings and Townsfolk No, only Haints and Legends are Units.
Family they be for example pulled by Levi's skill?
Every Townsfolk can move along any path for free - so yes you
When i save the townsfolk at the end of the turn i can do it could save multiple Townsfolk in a turn! You could destroy
Protectors and once or multiple? I can save more than one townsfolk in single multiple buildings in a turn - probably by placing a storm on
Townsfolk and Buildings
Family turn? The same with buildings. Can i destroy two buildings at a your home hex once there are already paths of storms to
Time? multiple buildings (or by using your Legend Ability power to
place multiple storms in a turn!)
When taking the Legend Action for Emmy (Protectors), after
placing path tokens and BEFORE using her Shelter legend You sure can! As long as it doesn't interrupt an action - you can
Protectors Path Token ability, can my units move to the newly-placed hexes with path move onto a Path that makes Advance cost 0 - at any time on
tokens? Or do I have to finish the Shelter action too before your turn.
moving for free?
When you’ve used a card is that card then discarded or can it
Protectors Cards For the Protectors, once a card is played, it is discarded.
be used again on future turns?

You might also like