0% found this document useful (0 votes)
174 views2 pages

Lizardmen

1) A Slann can be placed in the front or second rank of a Saurus unit and use its leadership from either rank. The Slann can be targeted separately from the unit for shooting or spells. 2) Blessed Spawnings only affect the model that receives it, not any mounts. Magic items count as hand weapons for Lord Kroak. 3) Skinks can only scout when on foot, not when mounted on larger creatures.

Uploaded by

Mikołaj Nowak
Copyright
© © All Rights Reserved
We take content rights seriously. If you suspect this is your content, claim it here.
Available Formats
Download as PDF, TXT or read online on Scribd
0% found this document useful (0 votes)
174 views2 pages

Lizardmen

1) A Slann can be placed in the front or second rank of a Saurus unit and use its leadership from either rank. The Slann can be targeted separately from the unit for shooting or spells. 2) Blessed Spawnings only affect the model that receives it, not any mounts. Magic items count as hand weapons for Lord Kroak. 3) Skinks can only scout when on foot, not when mounted on larger creatures.

Uploaded by

Mikołaj Nowak
Copyright
© © All Rights Reserved
We take content rights seriously. If you suspect this is your content, claim it here.
Available Formats
Download as PDF, TXT or read online on Scribd
You are on page 1/ 2

WARHAMMER ARMIES BOOK:

Lizardmen FAQ
Q . If one Salamander in a unit of three Salamanders A . No. Slann can be placed in the front rank, or the
loses its three Skink Handlers, but there are still six second rank.
Handlers for the other two Salamanders left in the
unit, does that Salamander have to roll on the Monster
Reaction table? Q . How is shooting or casting a spell at a Slann inside
A . No. So long as the unit has at least one Skink a Saurus unit resolved? For shooting, do you choose the
Handler still in it, the Salamanders remain under Slann or the unit, or do you randomise? Is the +1 to hit
control. If that last Skink dies, then the entire unit (large target) for the Slann only, or does it apply also
makes a single Monster Reaction test. to the unit because the Slann is in it? As for magic, you
could target the Slann (large target) while the unit is
not visible to the caster… does a spell that affects a
Q . Can a unit or character have the same Blessed ‘unit’ affect the Slann and the Saurus then?
Spawning twice? Eg, can my Saurus Warriors take two A . As the Slann is a different size from the models
Blessed Spawnings of Quetzl to get +2 to its scaly skin? around it, it can be targeted separately. The +1 to hit
A . No! only applies if shooting at the Slann. This equally
applies for magic missiles – and as the Slann is a large
target, he might be able to be seen when the unit is not.
If the unit the Slann is with consists of less than five
Q . In the Southlands list, do Skink Cohorts and
models, then missiles aimed at the unit itself could
Horned One Riders have the Cold-blooded special rule?
potentially hit the Slann – they are randomised as
A . Yes. normal.

Q . How does the Kroxigor’s rule Skirmish Screen work Q . Do Salamanders need a BS roll to hit or does their
with Skink units that are in combat already? Can you ranged attack hit automatically?
charge through them as well? Also, can Kroxigors
A . They hit automatically, in the same manner as a
charge through units of Skink Cohorts, or Horned One
Ratling Gun and a Volley Gun.
Riders?
A . Kroxigors can only charge through Skirmishers (hence
the name Skirmish Screen). They can’t charge through Q . Can a Slann use items that are for ‘models on foot
ranked up units, and can’t charge through skirmishers that only’?
are engaged in combat at all.
A . No. He is not a model on foot!

Q . Does the Predatory Fighters rule imply that one of


the two Saurus Attacks is made without a weapon Q . Can a Skink with the Blessed Spawning of Huanchi
bonus? Temple Guard have 2 Attacks but not the (move through woods) and the Cloak of Feathers fly
Predatory Fighters rule, so does it mean that they have through woods?
2 Attacks, both with the halberd bonus? What about A . No. The normal flying rules are not nullified.
characters?
A . Predatory Fighters, simply put, is only meant for
Saurus armed with spears, and says that the second rank Q . Can a second generation Slann cast a spell without
has only 1 Attack. In all other cases, use the Attack value using a dice from the dice pool and just use the ‘free’
indicated, and that’s why Temple Guards and characters dice?
do not have this rule. A . No. The dice is extra ‘after the dice have been rolled’
indicating that the number of dice used to cast the spell
initially cannot be 0.
Q . What if I declare a challenge to a unit with a Slann
inside? Can he take the challenge? What if he refuses?
A . Slann are not meant for combat and, unless he is in Q . Why does the Blessed Spawning of Huanchi (move
the fighting rank, he cannot issue or refuse challenges. through woods) cost 20 points for a character? They
If he is in the fighting rank, he may issue and accept can move through woods already for free if they are
challenges as normal. alone!
A . Units can only be joined by characters with the same
Blessed Spawning. So if the characters during a game
Q . Can a Slann be put in the third or further back rank wanted to join a unit with Blessed Spawning of
of a unit? The text mentions the second rank, but not Huanchi, he would have to be blessed the same way.
‘any’ rank. Can a Saurus unit (not Temple Guard since
they’re stubborn and the Slann isn’t) use his Ld
whatever the rank he’s in?
Q . Do Blessed Spawnings affect ridden creatures as
well as the rider?
A . They are not affected except where noted (Blessed
Spawning of Chotec).

Q . With Lord Kroak’s Ceremonial Mace of Malachite,


magic weapons count only as hand weapons. What
about magic weapons that are not hand weapons, like
the Lance of the Quest and Crimson Death – do they
also count as hand weapons?
A . ‘Magical weapons count as hand weapons’.
So they count only as hand weapons.

Q . Do you get the benefit for +1 Strength with Kroq-


Gar’s Revered Spear of Tlanxla if he charges on foot (if
Grymloq is slain)?
A . All the effects of the magic weapon are from it being
magical. So yes.

Q . Can you cast spells like Flaming Sword of Rhuin on


a Slann?
A . Yes. Since it is the Skink attendant who is assumed
to fight, it is imagined that the flaming sword will
appear in the Skink’s hands!

Q . Do you get the benefit for +1 Strength with Kroq-


Gar’s Revered Spear of Tlanxla against units Immune
to Psychology?
A . Yes.

Q . . What is the range of the Stegadon’s giant bow? Do


you get armour saves against the giant bow, or is it
treated like a Bolt Thrower (and so no armour saves
would be allowed)?
A . The giant bow is a bolt thrower in all respects, except
it can move and fire, and has a different Strength. Use all
the rules from the Bolt Thrower section of the
Warhammer rulebook (p. 124-125).

Q . Can the Slann’s Leadership be used if he is


positioned in the second rank? Normally, a character’s
Leadership can only be used if he is in the fighting
rank.
A . Yes.

Q . Can a Skink with the Scout ability scout if it is


mounted on a Stegadon or a Horned One?
A . No. A Skink may only scout if it is on foot.

You might also like