Social Media Live Project Submission: Facebook Campaign

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Social media live project

submission
Facebook Campaign

Student Name:
Ila Goswami
Slide 1

Campaign Problem Statement


{Please write down the problem statement and information provided to you}
Running a targeted campaign on FB to increase engagement for my Parenting Page.

Blog topic and link: अगर आप भी ये 4 बातें हर दिन अपने बच्चे से कहते हैं तो संभल जाइए, बच्चों के मस्तिष्क और उनकी ग्रोथ पर बुरी तरह से
असर डालती हैं ये 4 तरह की बातें ...

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=109213528469505&id=109155205142004

Budget provided: Rs. 1000

Objective: Engagement

TG: Age - 18 – 45,

Location: Delhi; Gurugram Haryana, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Patna, Bihar; Bhopal,Madhya Pradesh, Lucknow, Noida,Uttar
Pradesh.

Interests: Parenting Teenagers, Parenting, Child care, Child development, Kids Activities, Evolutionary Parenting or
Positive Parenting: Toddlers and Beyond
Slide 2

Explain the targeting parameters


{Identify the targeting parameters you’d select to amplify your blog Give reasons for the same, even if it is NA.}Targeting
parameters:
1. Age Range - 18 – 45 ( New parents and parents with teenage kids turn to social media for parenting-related
information and social support. Parents, with children under 18 , consume content related to parenting on social
media, so they can be targeted.)
2. Location- Delhi; Gurugram Haryana, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Patna, Bihar; Bhopal,Madhya Pradesh, Lucknow, Noida,
Uttar Pradesh.( My Parenting page on facebook covers hindi content hence hindi speaking states are best for
promotion. Tier 1 city’s parents are more aware of parenting tips and help available on social media as compared to
tier 2 or 3 cities. That’s why I targeted tier 1 cities.)
3. Interests - Parenting Teenagers, Parenting, Child care, Child development, Kids Activities, Evolutionary Parenting or
Positive Parenting: Toddlers and Beyond.( These interests show that people search for parenting related content on
social media so they can be my target audience.)
4. Any other relevant targeting parameters- May be I could use Lookalike Audiences parameter to Reach new people
whose interests are similar to those who are interested in Parenting Content..
Campaign summary screenshot-1 Slide 3

{Submit screenshots of the campaign order summary for your ad. This should be submitted
in 2 slides - screenshot of Ad Set (slide 3/current slide) with
Campaign name, Campaign objective, bidding strategy, budget, ad scheduling and the
screenshot of actual ad (slide 4/next slide) with image, headline, text and CTA.}

(Only these 5 Parameters are


being shown in my campaign
dashboard)
Slide 4

Campaign summary screenshot- 2


{Screenshot of the actual Ad with image, headline, text and CTA.}

((I ran an engagement campaign for


my FB page so CTA is not applicable))
Slide 5

Campaign result screenshot- Performance


{Share the performance screenshot, we have attached a sample screenshot for your
reference. Please ensure that the screenshot mentions the Result Rate. Customise the
default metrics to enable the Result Rate being shown.}
Slide 6

Campaign result screenshot- Demographics


{Share the demographics screenshot,we have attached a sample screenshot for your
reference}
Slide 7
Summary
Write a short summary covering following points (Word limit- 150 words):
A. What KPIs will you use to analyze the ad performance?
1. Impression - The total number of times people saw the campaign content. In my campaign, Impressions are 167,951.
2. Reach - The total number of people that will get the impressions of the ad. In my campaign reach is 101,407.
3. Cost-per-Mille (CPM) – The amount paid per one thousand impressions of campaign content. My Campaign’s CPM is
5.95.
B . Was the campaign a success or not?
My objective was to incerease engagement. My campaign got 167,951 Impressons, 101,407 Reach and 459 clicks. Also I
measured Click-Through Rate.
(Total Clicks on Ad) / (Total Impressions)
459/167951 = 0.00273294
CTR = 0.27%
This CTR is below industry average of 0.93 %.But, since it was a new page, with just 20 followers, we had such results.
Overall, It was an avarage campaign.
C. Based on the results obtained, suggest some targeting optimizations that you would perform. (atleast 2)
- Core Audience - I had targeted 18-45 years old people in my campaign but in the campaign results 18-34 year old
people showed more interest in the post. So this particular age group can be targeted for better result.
- Target people with specific interests who clicked on My post.
D . Based on the results obtained, suggest some creative optimizations that you would perform. (atleast 2)
- Some Engagement Posts related to parenting or some video creatives to engage more people.
- Some Quiz related to parenting style can be run, which can further increase user engagement.

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