Dice Throne Faq Dice Throne Faq: General
Dice Throne Faq Dice Throne Faq: General
GENERAL Q: Is there a max to ? Q: Can I activate multiple abilities if I roll the right symbols?
Q: What do I need to play Dice Throne? A: No. You may choose only one ability to activate.
A: Yes, 15.
A: At a minimum you need at least 2 champions (one battle- Q: Do I have to activate an ability during my Offensive Roll
box), a friend, and 30 minutes or so. Q: Can I Heal above my starting Health? Phase?
A: Yes, up to 10 above starting Health. A: No. Sometimes choosing not to activate an ability is a
Q: What is the difference between Battle Chests and Battle
Boxes? Q: Does every upgrade card have a level 3? valid strategy.
A: Battle Boxes contain 2 champions and the dice are solid A: No. Q: If I roll once, choose to keep one or more dice and roll the
colored. Battle Boxes are typically retail store only. Battle Chests Q: Can I upgrade an ability directly to level 3 from level 1? others, can I re-roll the dice I kept from my 1st roll on my 3rd
are released in seasons and can only be bought on our store or A: Yes. If you do so, you pay the full cost of the Level 3 roll?
at conventions. Each Battle Chest contains all Heroes from the upgrade. If you upgrade a Level 2 to a Level 3, you only pay A: Yes. Your dice are not locked in.
season and the dice have a cosmetic swirled appearance. the difference in costs between the upgrades. Q: If I don’t use all my Roll Attempts and I decide to stop roll-
Q: I missed the Kickstarter, can I get a promo pack/playmat/ Q: If a card says “Remove one status effect” do you remove ing to activate an ability but my opponent changes or makes
sleeves etc.? one token or all of one type? me re-roll, can I then use my unspent Roll Attempts?
A: Yes! Roxley does not believe in Kickstarter exclusive A: Just one token. Each token is treated as its own discrete A: Yes. You always have 3 Roll Attempts. Unless an ingame
content. Visit our website to purchase the items you want. instance of the status effect it represents. effect reduces your Roll Attempts.
Q: I have a great idea for a champion concept, game mode, Q: If a card says “Remove all status effects” do I remove only Q: On my defense roll, do I activate everything I roll, or do I
expansion, etc! Where do I share it? negative ones? spend dice to activate different parts?
A: For legal reasons and due to the possibility of parallel A: All means all, good or bad. A: You do everything. Your dice are never “spent”, so one die
development Roxley and the Dice Throne Development Team Q: Can a Hero Heal above their starting Health? might be used in multiple combinations on a defensive roll.
cannot accept or evaluate any unsolicited champion ideas or A: Yes. Like standard Dice Throne, a Hero can Heal up to 10 Q: How do you determine who takes damage first when both
other creative submissions. above their starting Health. players are damaging each other? Does damage happen
Q: What sleeves should I get to protect my Heroes? Q: What is “Stack limit”? before Healing?
A: We recommend the official Dice Throne sleeves. However, A: Stack limit is the maximum number of tokens for a status A: All damage and Healing accumulate and resolved simul-
other companies make sleeves to fit our card size which is effect that each player may have on them at any given time. taneously on both players at the end of the phase unless
57mm x 89mm (3.5” x 2.25”). You will need at least 40 sleeves e.g. Stack limit 1 means each player may have no more than otherwise noted.
per Hero. 1 of that status effect on them. Q: What if we both hit hp at the same time due to
Q: How do I protect my tokens? Q: If an opponent attempts to steal or remove a spendable defensive damage or status effects?
A: Some players choose to use plastic coin capsules. But due to status effect, can I spend it before it’s gone? A: You both die at the same time. It’s a draw.
the varied sizes and shapes as well as the vac tray design we A: Yes. So long as the source of transference/removal is not Q: In a King of the Hill game can I change my opponents of-
cannot recommend a specific size or quantity. an Instant Action card or spendable status effect itself. See fensive roll with a card after he decides who he is targeting?
Q: What is Season 1 and Season 2? specific Hero FAQ’s regarding certain status effects. A: No. If you want to modify your opponent’s dice (like trying
A: Heroes are released in “seasons”. Season 1 contains 8 Heroes; Q: If an opponent’s ability does no damage but has other to stop an Ultimate from happening) you need to do so in
Barbarian, Moon Elf, Monk, Pyromancer, Paladin, Shadow effects, do I get a defense roll? their Offensive Roll Phase before they activate the ability
Thief, Ninja, and Treant. Season 2 includes 8 Heroes; Gunslinger, A: No. In order to activate your defensive ability, you must be and before Targeting.
Samurai, Artificer, Cursed Pirate, Huntress, Tactician, Seraph, Attacked for at least 1 point of defendable damage. Q: What is pure damage?
and Vampire Lord. A: Undefendable damage that is considered an Attack that is
Q: Can I reduce or avoid undefendable damage with cards
Q: Can I play Season 1 Heroes vs. Season 2 Heroes? and status effects? not enhanceable but is preventable.
A: Yes. All seasons can played against any other season. A: Yes. Undefendable damage only excludes activation of a
GAMEPLAY GENERAL champion’s defensive ability. The chart on page 10 of the
Q: What is the “Complexity Rating” on each Hero? rulebook is a great reference.
A: The “Complexity Rating” is a number indicating how difficult Q: If I’m doing an undefendable Attack and I use an Attack
a Hero is to master. The lower the rating, the more straightfor- Modifier, is the added damage defendable or not?
ward and easy to use a Hero is. This is not indicative of a Hero’s A: Any added damage via Attack Modifiers is the same type
power or strength, simply their ease of use. Higher complexity as the base damage. ULTIMATE ABILITY
Heroes require more intimate knowledge of rules and game Q: Can I play Attack Modifiers after my opponent’s defensive Q: Can Blind , Shadows , Wither , or any other
mechanics to play well. roll? status effect or card reduce or prevent an Ultimate’s damage
Q: What does “Chosen Player” mean? A: You can play them either before or after the defense roll or other effects?
A: It means you pick the person and that includes yourself, a is made. A: No. No status effects or cards can stop an Ultimate. In fact,
teammate, or an opponent. Q: Can I use an Attack Modifier on an ability that doesn’t do you can’t even respond to the Ultimate. No Healbot, no
Q: What does “Chosen Opponent” mean? damage (like Barbarian’s Fortitude)? instant cards, no blocking any damage or effects in any way
A: It means any player that is not you or on your team. A: No. In order to use Attack Modifiers the ability must be an whatsoever, no Back Strike or Retribution . If an
Q: Can I interrupt a Main Phase card or Roll Phase card by Attack that would deal at least 1 damage. Ultimate is activated, put down your cards, pick up your
spending a status effect token or playing an Instant Action Q: Does collateral damage automatically hit everyone? Health dial, and ask “how much damage?”
card? A: No. Collateral damage is undefendable damage that Q: How do I stop an Ultimate?
A: Yes. status effects are considered Instant Actions. cannot be enhanced. It has special targeting rules. It does not A: Alter your opponent’s dice during their Offensive Roll
Q: Can I interrupt an Instant Action card or spendable status count as an Attack. Phase before the ability is activated.
effect by spending a status effect token or playing an Instant Q: In team games, if an Attack says to damage all opponents, Q: Can I use Attack Modifiers to increase my own Ultimate
Action card? do I do damage to each champion individually, or each Ability damage?
A: No. If a status effect is spent its effects cannot be interrupt- Health pool? A: Yes. An Ultimate is Enhanceable.
ed. A: Heroes in team games share a single Health dial between Q: In a 2v2 game can my opponent alter my Targeting Roll if
Q: If an ability has variable effects/damage that are determined them. Damage to all opponents damages each champion I roll an Ultimate?
by one or more dice, can I use Roll Phase Cards to influence or individually (e.g. In a 2v2 game, 2 damage to all opponents A: No. But if you activate an Ultimate you may change the
change those dice? equals 4 damage to your opponent’s shared Health dial). Targeting Roll result with cards or effects.
A: Yes.
Dice Throne faq
BARBARIAN Q: If I use Evasive successfully and avoid all damage but Q: How do I keep track of my max Chi Stack Limit?
Q: When performing Overpower, can I play Roll Phase Action my opponent adds more damage to the Attack after, what A: We recommend that you only remove enough Chi tokens
Cards on the three dice used to calculate damage after the happens? from the tray that represent your current Stack Limit.
ability has been activated? A: Evasive avoids all damage taken from the Attack. Since Q: When does my opponent have to pay to remove
A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase. But if you move all damage and Healing is calculated simultaneously at the Knockdown ?
into the Targeting or Defensive Roll Phase, then it becomes conclusion of the Roll Phase, Evasive still makes the final A: At any point before their Offensive Roll Phase.
too late. total of damage 0. Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive in an attempt to avoid
Q: Can Healing during my Defensive Roll save me from death if Q: If my opponent steals Evasive from me, can they use it damage?
the opponent’s damage drops my Health to ? as their own, even though it’s not on their leaflet? A: Yes. Also, Evasive can be used on undefendable Attacks
A: Yes, because all damage and Healing is calculated A: Yes. because undefendable only means you cannot activate your
simultaneously at the conclusion of the Roll Phase. Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive in an attempt to avoid Defensive Ability.
Q: If an opponent has an ability, status effect, or card that can damage? Q: Can I spend Chi to reduce damage that targets my
prevent an incoming status effect, would this allow them to A: Yes. Also, Evasive can be used on undefendable Attacks teammate?
avoid Stun ? because undefendable only means you cannot activate your A: No.
A: No. Stun is inflicted first before any damage is dealt, Defensive Ability. Q: If my opponent steals Chi , can they spend it to reduce
and once inflicted with Stun , they may take no actions of Q: Can I use cards to change the Evasive die roll? or increase damage?
any kind. A: Yes. As long as the card can be played during the phase A: Yes. However, Chi cannot be used to boost damage the
Q: I’ve inflicted Stun on my opponent. Can they alter my you’re in, you can change the outcome of an Evasive die roll. turn it was gained.
second Offensive Roll Phase?
A: Yes, Stun is removed when you begin your second
Q: When do I declare I’m spending Evasive ? PYROMANCER
A: Evasive may be spent before or after a Defensive roll. Q: When I Scorch the Earth and deal to my opponent,
Offensive Roll Phase.
Q: Can I spend Evasive to avoid damage received from does that same opponent also receive the collateral
Q: Does Stun take effect immediately or after the Attack? status effects? dmg?
A: All non-damage effects are resolved first. So you apply Stun
A: Yes. Also, 1 token avoids all cumulative damage taken A: Yes. The following collateral dmg states “all opponents”
, and once it is applied the recipient may not take any
during your Upkeep Phase (e.g. your Hero is Burned and rather than “all other opponents”.
actions until it is removed. It takes effect immediately.
Poisoned ). Q: What does Fire Mastery do?
Q: Can I Stun my opponent multiple times in one turn?
Q: If I spend Evasive , do I still get my Defensive Roll? A: Nothing by itself. It is used in some cards and offensive
A: Yes. Every time you Stun your opponent you are granted
A: Yes. (Tip: defend first in-case you no longer choose to abilities to inflict or increase damage.
a new Offensive Roll Phase. So long as you roll well enough to
inflict another Stun you may continue Attacking. evade). Q: Can Fire Mastery be stolen? What can my opponent do
Q: When is the bonus damage from Targeted applied? with it?
Q: If I have Thick Skin II in play, what happens when I get hit
A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion A: Yes. However, it has no value unless you are playing a
with abilities like Moon Elf’s Blinding Shot (inflict Blind ) if I
of the Roll Phase. Pyromancer vs. Pyromancer game.
already am inflicted with Blind ?
A: You can prevent the incoming Blind , but you would still Q: If I roll on my Defensive Ability, do I get to cut Q: Is Fire Mastery spent when I activate either straight
be inflicted with the first one. The status effect is already in damage in half twice? ability?
place before the Defensive Ability was activated. A: No. The ability states “On ” instead of “for every”. So when A: No.
you resolve your Defensive Ability dice, only one set of Q: Does collateral damage automatically hit everyone?
MOON ELF will halve the incoming damage. A: No. Collateral damage is a type of undefendable damage
Q: Can I use Evasive to avoid damage from an Ultimate ability?
A: No. An Ultimate cannot be avoided in any way. MONK that cannot be increased and does not count as an Attack.
Q: Can I use Evasive to avoid damage from an Ultimate Q: If I deal collateral dmg to all opponents in a 2v2 game,
Q: Can Blind stop an Ultimate ability? would a total of dmg be dealt to their team?
A: No. Nothing except changing the dice result can stop an ability?
A: No. An Ultimate cannot be avoided in any way. A: Yes. Each individual opponent receives the damage even
Ultimate. Blind still goes away at the end of that Roll though they share the same Health pool.
Phase. Q: When can I spend Chi to add damage?
A: You may spend Chi to add damage at any time after Q: When does my opponent pay to remove
Q: Can I use Roll Phase cards to change the dice for determin- Knockdown ?
ing Exploding Arrow’s damage/effects? you’ve selected an ability. However, Chi cannot be used to
boost damage the turn it was gained. A: At any point before their Offensive Roll Phase.
A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase. But if you move
Q: If I have max Chi and then gain more, can I spend the Q: If I use Burning Soul II and roll , do I inflict
into the Targeting or Defensive Roll Phase, then it becomes
Chi I already have and then gain the additional Chi ? Burn and increase my max Fire Mastery ?
too late.
A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action. A: Yes. You activate both effects as you have satisfied both
Q: When does the loss on Exploding Arrow happen? Can conditions.
my opponent spend the before they lose it? Q: Can I spend Chi to prevent damage received from
status effects? Q: If I deal damage during my defense, does my opponent
A: It happens during step one the Defensive Roll Phase (see
A: Yes. get to activate their Defensive Ability in response?
rulebook). They may spend it if they have a card or ability to
A: No. A Defensive Ability is only activated in response to an
use it on. Q: If I gain Evasive from my defense, can I spend it Attack.
Q: If my opponent has Blind but does not activate an immediately?
A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action. Q: If an opponent has an ability, status effect, or card that
ability, is Blind still removed?
can prevent an incoming status effect, would this allow them
A: Yes. Q: Can I spend Chi to prevent undefendable dmg? to avoid Stun ?
Q: If a player with Blind activates an ability that does no A: Yes. A: No. Stun is inflicted first before any damage is dealt,
damage (e.g. Meditate or Holy Light), can Blind make that Q: If I spend Chi on an undefendable Attack, is the extra and once inflicted with Stun , they may take no actions of
ability fail? damage also undefendable? any kind.
A: Yes. A: Yes. Q: I’ve inflicted Stun on my opponent. Can they alter my
Q: If I skip my Offensive Roll Phase due to Knockdown Q: If I increase my Stack Limit is it only until I spend Chi or second Offensive Roll Phase?
while inflicted with Blind , does Blind get removed? is it permanent? A: Yes, Stun is removed when you begin your second
A: No. You must begin and conclude your Offensive Roll Phase A: Permanent. Your Stack Limit is increased till the end of that Offensive Roll Phase.
to remove Blind . game.
Dice Throne faq
Q: Does Stun take effect immediately or after the Attack? Q: What happens if I have Shadows and then gain it Q: When can I use Ninjutsu ?
A: All non-damage effects are resolved first. So you apply Stun again? A: Anytime after you declare an Attack & before the end of the
, and once it is applied the recipient may not take any A: Shadows does not stack, so a second instance of it Roll Phase.
actions until it is removed. It takes effect immediately. cannot be gained and the first one still goes away at the end
of your turn. Q: Can I use cards to change the Ninjutsu or Smoke Bomb
Q: Can I Stun my opponent multiple times in one turn? die roll?
A: Yes. Every time you Stun your opponent you are granted Q: Does Shadows avoid damage if I am Stunned ? A: Yes, as long as the card can be played during the phase
a new Offensive Roll Phase. So long as you roll well enough to A: Yes. Shadows is always in effect and does not need to you’re in, you (or your opponent) can change the outcome.
inflict another Stun you may continue Attacking. be “activated.” However, the player who inflicted Stun still
receives their additional Offensive Roll Phase. Q: If I have inflicted 2 Delayed Poison on an opponent, can
Q: Can I remove a Stun token from myself using a card or they spend a single status effect (such as Evasive ) to avoid
status effect? Q: Does Shadows avoid undefendable damage? all damage?
A: No. While you are Stunned, you can’t take any actions at all. A: Yes. A: Yes. Because damage is always accumulated and resolved
However, a teammate who is not Stunned could. Q: If I have inflicted 3 Poison tokens on an opponent, can at the conclusion of the phase in which it was dealt.
PALADIN they spend a single Evasive token to avoid all of the dmg? Q: For Smoke Bomb , can I prevent damage received from
A: Yes. Damage is always accumulated and resolved at the
Q: If I have Blessing of Divinity and my opponent activates their status effects such as Poison ?
conclusion of the phase in which it was dealt.
Ultimate Ability, which would reduce my Health to , what A: Yes. Also, 1 token avoids all cumulative damage taken
happens? Q: Do I have to choose which Defensive Ability to activate during your Upkeep Phase (e.g. your Hero is Burned and
A: Blessing of Divinity does not reduce or prevent any of the before I roll? Poisoned ).
damage from the Ultimate. Afterward, your Health is set to . A: Yes. Q: Can I use a Smoke Bomb to avoid damage from an
Q: Can I use Tithe to re-roll multiple times? Q: If I spend after activating an ability that “deals as Ultimate Ability?
A: Yes. So long as you have the , you may continue to use dmg”, does the amount of damage I deal go down? A: No. An Ultimate cannot be avoided in any way.
Tithe. A: No. Damage is dealt based upon your at the point in Q: If I have max Ninjutsu and then gain more, can I spend
which the ability was activated.
Q: Does Protect and Retribution apply before or after the Ninjutsu I already have and then gain the additional
increases or decreases to damage? Q: Does Shadows prevent anything besides damage? Ninjutsu?
A: See (Final Dmg Total) in rulebook. A: No. All other associated effects still apply. A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.
Q: If a status effect causes me to roll a die, can I activate Tithe to re-roll? Q: Does Shadows stop damage from a defensive ability or Q: If an opponent with Delayed Poison reduces the Ninjas
A: Yes, Tithe can be activated to re-roll any of your dice at any time. status like Burn ? Health to zero before the conclusion of their turn is it a draw?
Q: Crit states that I must deal at least dmg to spend it. If my A: No. It only stops damage as a result of an Attack from an A: No. Since the Ninjas Health was reduced to zero first before
opponent reduces the damage, does that prevent Crit ? opponent’s Offensive Roll Phase. the conclusion of the turn the opponent would win before the
A: No. Crit may be used as long as the damage from the ability is Q: Can Shadows be stolen? Delayed Poison takes affect.
or more before it is modified. A: Yes. TREANT
Q: If Blessing of Divinity activates, did I die? Q: My opponent wants to activate an ability that inflicts Stun Q: When can I spend a Seedling or Sapling ?
A: No. Blessing of Divinity stops your Health from ever reaching . Can I play Enter the Shadows? A: These companions may be spent at any time as if they were
. A: Yes. There is a time during the Offensive Roll Phase before an Instant Action. However, you may only spend 1 of each
Q: If I spend 2 Protects on the same Attack, what happens? an ability is activated (before the Stun is inflicted) when type of Spirit during a player’s turn.
A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the instant action cards may be played. Q: If I gain a Spirit from my Defensive Ability, can I spend it
Roll Phase. So if you are receiving dmg, each Protect would Q: If I choose Shadow Defense and roll two 6’s, do I gain Sneak right away?
be calculated to prevent dmg. Thus, all dmg would be prevented. Attack and Shadows or do I have to choose? A: Yes and no. You cannot spend a grown Seedling to
Q: If I gain Protect from my defense, can I spend it immediately to A: Yes. You gain both status effects as you have satisfied both re-roll a Defensive Ability die and you cannot spend a Dryad
reduce Incoming Attack damage? conditions. to get rid of a status effect. However, you could spend a
A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action. Q: I rolled a straight, but during the Defensive Roll Phase Sapling as long as you haven’t spent one earlier this turn.
Q: If I spend Protect and Retribution on the same Attack, spent some . Do I deal damage equal to my when I Q: If an ability causes me to remove a Spirit, do I also gain one
what happens? activate or the final number of ? of the normal effects of spending a Spirit?
A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the A: You deal damage based on your when you activate the A: No.
Roll Phase. So, both values are calculated independently of each ability. Q: For the Nature’s Grasp ability, if I spend a Spirit after
other. Protect will prevent half of the Incoming Damage Subtotal Q: With Pickpocket, can I steal they don’t have? activating the Attack, is the damage lowered?
and Retribution will also deal half of the Incoming Damage A: No. Although you still gain the from the ability. A: No. Damage is dealt based upon your number of Spirits at
Subtotal back to the Attacker. Q: If I use Pickpocket/Cardocopia in a multiplayer match with the point in which the ability was activated.
Q: Can I use Roll Phase cards to influence the effects of Righteous a 6 as one of the dice, do I still require a target for the ability Q: If I remove Barbed Vine before the end of the Roll
Combat? even though it does no damage? Phase, do I still receive the dmg from it?
A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase. But if you move A: Yes. A: No. The dmg is only received if you are still afflicted with
into the Targeting or Defensive Roll Phase, then it becomes Q: If I make my opponent discard a card, and the randomly Barbed Vine at the conclusion of the Roll Phase.
too late. determined card happens to be an Instant Action card(like Q: Do I receive Barbed Vine damage if I use an ability,
Q: When Blessing of Divinity activates, does it remove other “Getting Paid”) can they play the card before it is discarded? status effect, or card to re-roll a die?
statuses like Burn or Poison ? A: No, that card is gone and cannot be spent. A: No. You only receive damage when performing a Roll
A: No, it only affects Health. Attempt.
Q: Shadow Thief’s ultimate ability says “remove all status
SHADOW THIEF effects.” does it remove all status effects on both players? Q: If I have Health, do I die immediately from Barbed Vine
Q: Can an Ultimate Ability damage me if I have Shadows ? A: No, it only removes status effects from the Shadow Thief. dmg?
A: No, because all damage is calculated simultaneously at the
A: Yes. Nothing stops an Ultimate that has been successfully NINJA conclusion of the Roll Phase. So your final Attack will succeed,
activated.
Q: Can I use a Ninjutsu token to make an Attack but then you will die at the conclusion of the Roll Phase.
Q: Is Shadows removed when I am Attacked? undefendable after my opponent rolls for defense?
A: No. Shadows is never spent. It is only removed at the A: No. If a spent Ninjutsu token rolls a 6 result after your
conclusion of a turn in which you began already having the opponent rolls for defense, you may only choose to boost the
token in play. damage or inflict Delayed Poison .
Dice Throne faq
GUNSLINGER Q: If I perform only one Roll Attempt, can I gain 2 Honor ? Q: Can I spend a Protect against a source of damage, then
Q: Can I use Evasive to avoid damage from an Ultimate? A: No. You can only gain 1 Honor maximum from your instantly gain a second Protect , and spend that against
A: No. Ultimates cannot be prevented in any way. Passive Ability. the same source of damage as well?
Q: Do I get the bonus from Bounty if the opponent prevents Q: If an opponent does not inflict damage as a result of their A: Yes. You can prevent the amount of dmg (rounded up) and
or avoids all of the incoming damage? Offensive Roll Phase, does their Shame go away (i.e. Heal then the remaining dmg once again.
A: Yes. Bounty adds dmg and you gain regardless of what with the Barbarian’s Fortitude ability)? Q: Can I only use 1 effect of Tactical Advantage per turn?
the opponent does during their defense. A: No. You must activate an Offensive Ability that would deal A: No. Mix and match all you want. The only limit is how much
Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive in an attempt to avoid damage in order to remove a Shame token. Tactical Advantage you have.
incoming damage? Q: If an opponent with two Shame inflicts 1 (or more) Q: How many times can I use Tactical Advantage to re-roll
A: Yes. Evasive stack limit is 3, so you can attempt to evade damage as a result of their Offensive Roll Phase, do both a die?
damage using as many tokens as you have available. Shame tokens go away? A: As long as you have Tactical Advantage to spend there is
Q: Can I use Evasive to avoid undefendable damage? A: Yes. no limit.
A: Yes. Undefendable only means you cannot activate your Q: If my opponent forces me to re-roll one or more die, does Q: If I increase my Stack Limit is it only until I spend Tactical
Defensive Ability. that count against me for Bushido? Advantage or is it permanent?
Q: Can I use cards to change the Evasive or Reload die A: No. A: Permanent. Your Stack Limit is increased till the end of that
roll? Q: If I skip my Offensive Roll Phase due to Knockdown do I game.
A: Yes. As long as the card can be played during the phase you’re gain Honor from Bushido? Q: Can I increase my stack limit on Tactical Advantage more
in, you can change the outcome of an Evasive or Reload A: No. than once?
die roll. Q: Does Shame reduce collateral or undefendable damage? A: Yes.
Q: If I have one Reload token on my Hero and begin a new A: Yes for undefendable, no for collateral. Q: When performing Profiteer, can I play Roll Phase Action
turn, can I gain a second one? Q: Does Shame reduce defensive ability damage? Cards on the one die rolled?
A: Yes. The Reload stack limit is 2. A: No. A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase.
Q: When do I spend Reload ? Q: My opponent has Shame but activates an ability that Q: Is there a limit to the amount of times I can take additional
A: Anytime after you declare an Attack and before the end of the does not do damage. Is shame removed? Offensive Roll Phases with Profiteer?
Roll Phase. A: No. A: No.
Q: If I transfer Bounty back to the Gunslinger, do I gain the Q: My opponent has 2 Shame but Attacks with only 1 Q.My opponent is playing Cursed Pirate and is flipped. If I roll
benefits when I Attack her? damage. Do they remove 1 or both tokens? Profiteer and get a 6 do I get a Powder Keg ?
A: Yes. A: Both. A: No. Rules as intended, Profiteer resets the Offensive Roll
Q: If my opponent has Bounty on them and I activate an Q: If I have 2 Honor and then gain more, can I spend the Phase, the Tactician doesn’t conclude the phase until he rolls
ability that targets them but does not do any damage, do I get Honor I already have and then gain the additional Honor ? another ability or does not roll a 6 on profiteer. He only gets a
Bounty’s effects? A: Yes. status effects may be spent as an Instant Action. Powder Keg if he rolls a 4 or 5 on Profiteer, as he neither
A: No. You must activate an Attack dealing at least 1 dmg. does damage or resets.
Q: If I perform fewer than 3 Roll Attempts due to a Negative
Q: If my opponent reduces/avoids all incoming damage, do they status effect (e.g. Entangle or Constrict ), can I still gain Q: I have Parlay and roll Profiteer and get a 6. Does Parlay
cancel out the gain from Bounty ? Honor from my Passive Ability? get removed or does it stay?
A: No. A: Yes. Anytime you perform fewer than 3 Roll Attempts during A: Parlay stays until the Offensive Roll Phase is concluded.
Q: Do I still get the from Bounty if an opponent the Offensive Roll Phase, Bushido is activated. Profiteer resets the roll phase, and so Parlay stays.
removes it with a card/status effect? Q: Can I use Backstrike if I am Attacked with collateral Q: I have Blind or Blinding Light and activate Profiteer
A: No. damage? and roll a 6. Do I roll for Blind /Blinding Light ?
Q: Does Bounty trigger off of damage from a defensive roll? A: No. Collateral dmg is not an Attack. A: Yes. Both status effects must be checked at the conclusion of
A: No. the Offensive Roll Phase.
Q: When does my opponent have to pay to remove
TACTICIAN Q: Does Protect apply before or after increases or decreases
Knockdown ? Q: If I gain Tactical Advantage as part of an Offensive Ability, to damage?
A: At any point before their Offensive Roll Phase. can I spend this to inflict Targeted before the damage is A: See (Final Dmg Total) in rulebook.
dealt? Q: If I gain Tactical Advantage during the Defensive Roll Phase,
SAMURAI A: Yes. Positive Status Effects are gained before damage occurs can I spend it immediately to gain Protect and prevent Incoming
Q: Can I use Backstrike against an Ultimate? and status effects can be spent as if they are Instant Actions. Attack damage?
A: No. Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Tactical A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.
Q: Does Shame reduce damage from an Ultimate? Advantage , can I spend it before the token is removed? Q: When is the bonus damage from Targeted applied?
A: No. Nothing can prevent or reduce an Ultimate. However, A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as Buh, A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of
after the Ultimate completes, the opponent removes their Bye!), then you are not able to spend Tactical Advantage the Roll Phase.
Shame tokens. first. However, for any non-Instant removal (such as Get That
Q: Can I use Back Strike when I am Attacked with Outta Here!), the token may be spent before the removal occurs. HUNTRESS
undefendable damage or an Ultimate? Q: If I am about to gain more Tactical Advantage beyond my Q: Can Nyra take damage from an Ultimate Ability?
A: Back Strike can be used on undefendable damage, but Stack Limit, can I spend some immediately to make room for A: No.
not in response to an Ultimate. the other incoming Tactical Advantage ? Q: Can I use Tactical Advantage the turn which I gain it?
A: Yes. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action. A: Yes.
Q: Can I use Tactical Advantage the turn which I gain it? Q: How do I pronounce Nyra?
A: Yes. A: Near-ah.
Q: Can I spend a Protect against a source of damage, then Q: If I’m inflicted with Stun , can I have Nyra receive the
instantly gain a second Protect , and spend that against the damage?
same source of damage as well? A: No. A stunned player may take no actions of any kind,
A: Yes. You can prevent the amount of dmg (rounded up) and including the choice to let Nyra receive the damage.
then the remaining dmg once again.
Dice Throne faq
Q: If I use Nyra’s Bond , can I still roll for defense? Q: Is Bleed persistent or does it get removed after 1 turn? Q: If I reach Health from the damage my passive on the
A: No. If you choose to have Nyra take even a single point of A: Neither. Bleed remains(and does 1 damage) until a 5 or Cursed side of my board does, do I lose immediately or do I get
damage, you forfeit your defensive roll. 6 is rolled during the Upkeep Phase. one final turn?
Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Nyra’s Q: I have 2 Bleeds on me. Do I roll for each Bleed or do A: Since all dmg is accumulated at the conclusion of each Phase,
Bond , can I spend it to Heal Nyra before the token is I only roll once and on a 5 or 6 remove a single token? you lose when your Health is reduced to at the conclusion of
removed? A: Roll for each individually. Status effects are discreet the Upkeep Phase.
A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as instances for each token. Q: Is Powder Keg persistent or is it removed after one
Buh, Bye!), then you are not able to spend Nyra’s Bond Q: My opponent is inflicted with Bleed . They roll, and get upkeep phase?
first. However, for any non-Instant removal (such as Get That a 3. They use “Buh-Bye!” to remove the token. Do they still A: Neither. On a 1-2 it is removed and you take damage
Outta Here!), the token may be spent before the removal take the 1 damage? immediately. On a 6 you transfer the token to a player of your
occurs. A: Yes. The effect was rolled for, and must be resolved, even if choice.
Q: Do I get to make a defense roll if I have Nyra take damage? the token is removed. Q: Doesn’t the damage from Powder Keg get
A: No. Once you roll for defense, the Huntress must take all of Q: If I choose Nyra to take the damage, can my opponent add accumulated and dealt at the end of the phase?
the damage. an Attack Modifier after this choice is made? If so, can I change A: Typically, yes, but Powder Keg is an exception to the rule
Q: Does Nyra count as a “player” or “opponent”? my mind and roll defense instead? because. Powder Keg states that the damage is done
A: No. She is a “Companion” and cannot be the target of cards A: Yes, your opponent can add damage after you select Nyra immediately and as an isolated source of undefendable damage.
or abilities that specify “player” or “opponent”. to take the damage and choose not to roll your Defense. But If the damage occurs as the result of an Attack inflicting a
once you have selected Nyra to take the damage you cannot second keg, the recipient resolves the damage before
Q: Can Nyra be inflicted with status effects?
change your mind and roll defense. determining the damage dealt from the Attack.
A: No. The Huntress is always the target of an Attack (and
Q: Does Wither reduce damage from a defensive ability?
therefore receives any Negative Status Effects). It is only the CURSED PIRATE A: No.
damage that may be passed on to Nyra and never Positive or
Q: Does Wither reduce dmg from an Ultimate ability?
Negative Status Effects. Q: Does Wither reduce undefendable or collateral damage?
A: No.
Q: Can Nyra take undefendable damage? A: Yes, if it is from an offensive ability. Wither is not an
Q: Do I get to choose which side of my board to start on? Attack modifier, and so may reduce collateral damage.
A: Yes.
A: No, You always start on her human side.
Q: Can Nyra take collateral damage? Q: If Parlay prevents damage, does my opponent’s ability
Q: Is there any way to flip my board from the Cursed Pirate still count as an Attack?
A: No. Nyra can only take damage from an Attack and collat-
side back to the “human” side? A: Yes.
eral damage is not an Attack.
A: No. Once flipped, it stays that way for the remainder of the
Q.Can Nyra take damage from Status Effects like Burn , Q: If Parlay prevents my opponent from doing any damage
game.
Poison , and Bleed ? do I still get to activate my defensive ability?
Q: If the Pirate inflicts a Powder Keg with an Attack when A: No. Parlay prevents the damage entirely. No defense roll.
A: No.
the opponent already has a Powder Keg , is the dmg
Q: If Nyra takes more damage than she has Health do I take Q: If I’m playing a Pirate mirror match can I manipulate my
added to the final total or is it an isolated instance of dmg?
the remainder? opponent’s doubloons ?
A: It is an isolated instance. The opponent would immediately
A: No. The damage is still done to Nyra but she may not have A: No. Each pirate’s doubloons are only able to be affected
receive dmg. Then you would proceed to determine dmg from
less than 0 Health. by their source.
the Attack as normal.
Q: Does Nyra count as a player or opponent? Q: In a Pirate mirror match if I flip before my opponent and
Q: Do I have to gain a Cursed Doubloon when an ability
A: No, she is a companion. inflict a Cursed Doubloon does that prevent them from
says “gain Cursed Doubloon ”?
flipping?
Q: Can Nyra be inflicted with status effects? A: No. Gaining Cursed Doubloons is always optional for
A: No. The Huntress is always the target of the status effects. the Pirate. A: No. Pirate flips if she has no more of her own doubloons
at the end of her turn.
Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Nyra’s Q: If the Pirate is on her Cursed side and an opponent Attacks
Bond , can I spend it before the token is removed? while they are afflicted with Parlay , is the opponent then ARTIFICER
A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as inflicted with Powder Keg due to my Passive Ability? Q: Can I activate Healbot in response to an Ultimate Ability?
Buh, Bye!), then you are not able to spend Nyra’s Bond A: No. It states “...does not result in an Attack”. As long as the A: No. You may never respond to an Ultimate.
first. However, for any non-Instant removal (such as Get That ability they activate deals damage that targets another player,
Q: Do my Bots count as status effects?
Outta Here!), the token may be spent before the removal they do not receive the Powder Keg (but Parlay still
A: No, they are Companions.
occurs. means the ability does not deal any damage). Similarly, if they
fail a Blinding Light roll, they still Attacked, it just failed. Q: When can I spend 4 Synth to inflict a Nanite on my
Q: If my opponent steals Nyra’s Bond , can they use it to
opponent?
redirect damage to Nyra? Q: Do I flip my board immediately when I remove my last
A: At any time. Even during the Upkeep Phase before you might
A: No. They do not have a Nyra to redirect damage to, and doubloon ?
activate the Nanobot to Detonate Nanites .
may not use yours. If you are playing a mirror match your A: No, you flip your board at the end of your turn when your
opponent may spend it as normal but it still only affects their passive would remove one but you do not have one to remove. Q: What does it mean to “ignore normal activation require-
Nyra. ments”?
Q: Can my opponent remove or transfer Doubloons with a
A: Overclock, Zapppp! and Maximum Power all allow you
Q: Can Nyra have more than 7 Health? card, status, or ability on their Hero board?
Activate Bots without using Synth . You get a free use with
A: No. A: No.
any Bots Activated that way.
Q: Nyra has 7 Health. I have Nyra’s Bond . I received 8 Q: Can the pirate use cards to remove her own doubloons ?
Q: I Activated the Shock Bot to add dmg. Then my opponent
dmg. Can I fully pass the dmg to Nyra and, before hitting A: No. Only abilities on her board can.
used Evasive (or some other damage reducing effect). Is the
zero, use Nyra’s Bond to Heal her 2, thus leaving her with Q: Does Pirate’s passive on her Cursed Side trigger if my damage from Shock Bot a separate instance of damage?
1 Health? opponent activates abilities like Fortitude or Meditate that do A: No. Unless otherwise stated, all damage dealt during an
A: No, because Nyra would be at full Health when you spend no damage? Offensive Roll Phase is cumulative.
the token. For the Healing to be added into the damage A: Yes.
calculation it must be possible and Nyra cannot Heal above 7. Q: Can I use the Heal Bot if the incoming damage is undefend-
Q: Does Pirate’s passive on her Cursed Side trigger if my oppo- able?
Q: If Huntress starts her upkeep phase with Nyra downed and nent fails to activate an ability in their Offensive Roll Phase? A: Yes, as long as the incoming dmg is at least .
on 4 Health. What happens? A: Yes.
A: She Heals to 5 but does not flip. The dial says to flip if it Q: When are Nanites Detonated?
reads 5, otherwise Heal 1. She will flip next turn. A: Nanites are Detonated when the Nanobot is Activated.
Dice Throne faq
ARTIFICER (CONT.) Q: Can I use Flight to avoid damage from an Ultimate Q: Where’s my 3rd Holy Presence token?!
Q: What happens if I Detonate Nanites as a part of my Ability? A: That was a misprint. You should only have 2.
Offensive Roll Phase? A: No. You can never prevent or avoid dmg from an Ultimate. Q: Does Holy Presence deal damage to both opponents on a
A: The damage is accumulated with the rest of the damage Q: Can I spend more than 1 Flight while attempting to avoid King of the Hill match?
being dealt. The damage type (normal/undefendable) incoming damage? A: Yes. All Opponents take dmg per Holy Presence .
matches that of the Offensive Ability that was activated. A: Yes. You can attempt to avoid the damage using as many Q: In a 2v2 match, teams share Health. Does Holy Presence
Q: What does upgrading a bot do? Flight tokens as you have available. deal to each opponent, for a total of from their shared
A: A basic bot requires spending 2 Synth to activate. An Q: Can I spend Flight immediately after gaining it? Health?
Advanced Bot can be activated by spending just 1 synth . A: Yes, you can spend it immediately in an attempt to make your A: Yes.
Attack undefendable or to avoid all incoming damage.
Q: Can I build an Advanced Bot without building the basic VAMPIRE LORD
first if I spend 3 Synth ? Q: Can Holy Presence be transferred by an opponent?
A: No, you must have and spend the 5 Synth needed to Q: When I activate my Ultimate Ability and get to search
A: Holy Presence can be removed, but never transferred.
both build the Basic Bot and then upgrade to the Advanced my deck, can I find a card that would add dmg, and then
Q: What happens if Blessing of Divinity is triggered while I immediately play that card to increase the dmg of the
Bot. am afflicted with Poison ? Ultimate?
Q: After I build a Bot, does it get removed after I activate it? A: Blessing of Divinity is a shield that prevents lethal dmg A: Yes, because all dmg is dealt simultaneously at the
A: No. Once built, Bots stay in play for the rest of the game. (leaving you with Health). It does not remove status effects. conclusion of the Roll Phase.
Q: How can I or my opponent remove a Bot? So you would survive the blow, but during your next Upkeep
Q: Can I use Mesmerize if an opponent is about to activate
A: They cannot be removed. Phase, you would receive dmg from Poison and your
their Ultimate Ability?
Health would be reduced to .
Q: Is Bot activation limit per turn or per phase? A: Yes. You can stop an Ultimate from rolling successfully, but
A: Activation limit is noted in the text associated with each Q: Can I use Fight to avoid undefendable damage? can’t do anything if you allow it to activate.
Bot. A: Yes. The defensive phase still happens, you just don’t activate
Q: My Ultimate Ability lets me search my deck for a card. Can I
your defensive ability.
Q: Can I activate a bot with Overclock, Zapppp!, or Maximum play that card immediately, before damage is dealt?
Power if i don’t have it built yet? Q: Can I use Flight to avoid collateral damage? A: Yes, if the card is an Attack modifier, roll phase, or instant
A: No. Bots must be built to be activated, even when ignoring A: Yes. The Defensive Roll Phase still happens, you just don’t action card.
normal activation requirements. activate your defensive ability. Flight avoids damage in the
Q: When can I spend Blood Power for card draw or to
defensive phase on a 6, not only on Attacks.
Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Synth remove a status effect?
, can I spend it before the token is removed? Q: Can I use Flight after an Attack in my opponents defensive A: At any time. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.
A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as phase to avoid damage from their defensive ability?
Q: If I am about to gain more Blood Power beyond my Stack
Buh, Bye!), then you are not able to spend Synth first. A: Yes. Flight only stipulated Offensive and Defensive Roll
Limit, can I spend some immediately to make room for the
However, for any non-Instant removal (such as Get That Phases, it does not specify that it must be your own.
other incoming Blood Power ?
Outta Here!), the token may be spent to inflict a Nanite Q: Can Flight be used to avoid damage from status effects A: Yes. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.
before the removal occurs. like Burn , Poison , etc?
Q: When I spend 4 Blood Power to cause my Attack to Heal
Q: If my opponent steals synth, can they build bots? A: No. Flight Must be used in the Defensive Roll Phase in
me, if an opponent’s defense causes them to Heal, does that
A: No. Bots are unique to the Artificer. order to avoid damage.
mean I dealt less damage?
Q: Can I immediately spend Synth I earn as part of my Q: Can Cards like “So Wild” and “Six It” be used on the dice for A: No. This effect is based on the amount of damage
defense to activate my Healbot? Flight? successfully dealt. A Hero that Heals is still receiving the full
A: Yes. Spending Synth is an instant action. A: Yes. Flight must be spent in a Roll Phase and is therefore amount of dmg.
subject to Roll Phase cards.
Q: If I activate Overclock, Zapppp!, or Maximum Power and Q: My Defensive Ability allows me to “Steal Health”.
pay synth to activate Shock Bot can I use the free activation Q: Can I roll my defense and then use Flight and attempt to What does that mean?
to activate Shock Bot a second time? avoid all damage after I activate my Defensive Ability? A: If I Steal Health, then my opponent reduces their Health
A: No. Shock Bot states that it may never be activated more A: Yes. by and I increase my Health by . This is not considered
than once per turn (you can ignore activation requirements, Q: If Flight is successful, all damage is reduced to . Does “dmg” and cannot be prevented or reduced. Similarly, this does
not limits). that include other effects? not count as a Heal for the Vampire Lord.
Q: If I activate Nano Bot in the upkeep phase, can my A: No. Flight only affects damage. Q: Can I spend 3 Blood Power at the same time to increase
opponent defend against the damage? Q: When I activate Purify and choose an opponent to remove a an Attack damage by ?
A: No. Defensive Abilities only activate as a result of an Attack status effect can they spend it in response before it is removed? A: No. Blood Power effects can only be used once per turn.
from an Offensive Roll Phase. They may still use cards and A: Yes. Spending status effects is an Instant Action.
status effect to mitigate or avoid the damage. Q: Can I gain Blood Power incrementally (one token at a
Q: On a roll of 1 for Blinding Light does it prevent all effects time) to be able to avoid hitting my stack limit (example: I’m at
Q: Can I activate Healbot if I take collateral damage? of an Offensive Roll Phase or just damage. 3 BP, and my ability causes me to gain 3. Can I gain one, then
A: No. Healbot is activated after being attacked and collateral A: On a roll of 1 Blinding Light stops all effects. use my Heal power, then gain the other 2?)
is not an Attack. Q: If Blinding Light reduces my opponent’s damage and they A: No, you gain it all at once and must be able to make room for
Q: When does the Healing from Heal Bot happen? use an Attack modifier after Blinding Light is rolled for, does all of it immediately or you will lose the excess.
A: All Healing and damage are accumulated and resolved it get halved? Q: When can I spend Blood Power to add damage?
simultaneously at the end of the Defensive Roll Phase. A: Yes. All damage is accumulated, all static + & - numbers are A: You may spend Blood Power to add damage at any time
applied, and finally all halving effects are resolved.
SERAPH after you’ve selected an ability.
Q: If I skip my Offensive Roll Phase due to Knockdown Q: Can I use Blood Power to increase undefendable
Q: Does Blinding Light stop an Ultimate Ability?
while inflicted with Blinding Light , does Blinding Light damage?
A: No. Nothing stops an Ultimate except manipulating dice
get removed? A: Yes.
before it activates. However, after the Ultimate completes,
A: No. You must begin and conclude your Offensive Roll Phase
Blinding Light is still removed. Q: Can I use Blood Power to increase collateral damage?
to remove Blinding Light .
Q: If I have Blessing of Divinity and my opponent activates their A: No. Spending 1 Blood Power is an Attack Modifier and
Ultimate Ability, which would reduce my Health to , what collateral damage is not an Attack.
happens? Q: When Can I spend Blood Power to draw or to remove a
A: Blessing of Divinity does not reduce or prevent any of the status effect?
damage from the Ultimate. Afterward, your Health is set to . A: At any time. Spending status effects is an instant action.
Dice Throne faq Dice Throne
ADVENTURES faq
Q: When I spend 4 Blood Power to cause my Attack to CARDS Q: If it is ever unclear what choice a Minion or Boss should
Heal me, do I Heal the base damage of the Attack or the Q: Can I use “Not this Time” to prevent damage from an make, what happens?
amount of damage successfully dealt? Ultimate? A: The Active Player should make the most effective decision
A: Blood Power’s Heal effect is based on damage A: No. for the Minion or Boss.
successfully dealt. For example, the Vampire Lord Attacks for Q: Can I play Six-it or Samsies on my opponents dice? Q: Can a Hero Heal above their starting Health?
and spends 4 Blood Power and the Moon Elf A: No. Both cards state you may change the value of one of A: Yes. Like standard Dice Throne, a Hero can Heal up to
prevents half, only taking damage. The Vampire Lord your dice. above their starting Health.
Heals . Q: Can I spend Bonus Damage tokens after my
Q: What happens if I run out of cards in my deck?
Q: If I spend 4 Blood Power when Attacking the Huntress A: The rulebook states that if you need to draw a card but opponent has already activated their Defensive Ability?
but she lets Nyra take the damage do I still Heal the full your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile to create a new A: Yes. Bonus Damage tokens are Attack Modifiers,
amount of damage dealt? deck first. which may be spent before or after the opponent activates
A: Yes. their Defensive Ability.
Q: Do I remove all tokens of all types when “What Status
Q: ”Consume Blood” says spend up to 2 Blood Power and Effects” is played? Q: During a campaign, what is the stack limit for King’s Hand
gain 2 per Blood Power spent - does spending it A: Yes.
mean trading it in for the , or can I spend it and gain the ?
regular benefits in addition to the extra ? Q: Can I use “One More Time” to force my opponent to take an A: Infinity.
A: You must spend it only as part of the card’s effect. You additional Roll Attempt during their Offensive Roll Phase? Q: Do I go directly into the Boss Battle after going through
cannot receive any other benefit from the Blood Power A: No. The card states “ A chosen player may perform an the Boss Portal tile?
spent for “Consume Blood”. additional Roll Attempt...” They are not forced to. A: No. First you go to Rosella’s Shop and you have to reset
Q: When do I spend 4 Blood Power to Heal? Q: Can I use “Better D” to force my opponent to take an your Hero board.
A: You may spend the Blood Power at any point during additional Roll Attempt during their Defensive Roll Phase? Q: Can the King’s Hand dice roll be manipulated with
the Roll Phase, but the Heal does not actually take place until A: No. The card states “ A chosen player may perform an applicable Hero’s Roll Phase cards?
damage from an Attack is successfully dealt. additional Roll Attempt...” They are not forced to. A: Yes.
Q: Can I use Mesmerize on a roll for a status effect like Q: Can I use “Try, try again” to force my opponent to take an Q: Are my Hero’s upgraded Ability cards and Equipment cards
Blind , Bleed , etc? to re-roll up to two dice? carried over from scenario to scenario?
A: Yes. Spending status effects is an instant action and A: No. you cannot play it on an opponent. The card states A: No, you always return all cards to your deck after each
Mesmerize can be used on any one die. “you or a chosen teammate...” session.
Q: Is Bleed persistent or does it get removed after 1 turn? Q: Can I play “Double up” or “Triple up” during my opponents Q: If my team was victorious and had Salves remaining,
A: Neither. Bleed remains(and does damage) until a turn and have more than my 6 card limit? would they carry over to the next scenario?
5 or 6 is rolled during the Upkeep Phase. A: Yes. You must have 6 or fewer cards in your hand at the A: Yes.
Q: I have 2 Bleeds on me. Do I roll for each Bleed or conclusion of the Discard Phase.
Q: If my team lost and we had Salves remaining, do these
do I only roll once and on a 5 or 6 remove a single token? Q: When I sell a card how much do I gain? carry over when we replay the scenario?
A: Roll for each individually. Status effects are discreet A: The rulebook states that you gain per card sold. Not A: No, these are not added to your Starting Salves for
instances for each token. your replay of the same scenario.
the value of the card.
Q: My opponent is inflicted with Bleed . They roll, and get Q: What happens if I run out of cards in a Loot deck?
a 3. They use “Buh-Bye!” to remove the token. Do they still GENERAL DTA A: Draw from the next highest rarity Loot deck instead.
take the damage? Q: What sleeves should I get to protect my cards in Dice
A: Yes. The effect was rolled for, and must be resolved, even if Throne Adventures? Q: If it is ever unclear what choice a Minion or Boss should
the token is removed. A: We recommend the official Dice Throne sleeves for the make, what happens?
Q: My Defensive Ability lets me “Steal Health.” How does that Fallen Boss’. However, other companies make sleeves to fit
work? our card size which is 57mm x 89mm (3.5” x 2.25”). You will
A: Your opponent decreases their Health by and you need at least 40 sleeves per Hero.
increase your Health by for every 6 you roll on defense. Q: What is Dice Throne Adventures?
Stealing Health is not considered dealing damage, it cannot A: Dice Throne Adventures is a genre-bending cooperative
be prevented or avoided. Likewise, it does not count as a expansion for Dice Throne. You can take 1 to 4 Heroes and
Heal. This does not decrease or prevent any damage from delve into randomly generated worlds, beautiful environ-
your opponent’s Attack for the sake of calculations. ments, intense boss battles, innovative Diablo-inspired loot,
and non-destructive legacy elements.
Q: I missed the Kickstarter, can I get a promo pack/playmat/
sleeves etc.?
A: Yes! Roxley does not believe in Kickstarter exclusive
content. Visit our website to purchase the items you want.
Q: I have a great idea for a champion concept, game mode,
expansion, etc! Where do I share it?
A: For legal reasons and due to the possibility of parallel
development Roxley and the Dice Throne Development Team
cannot accept or evaluate any unsolicited champion ideas or
other creative submissions.
Q: What sleeves should I get to protect my Heroes?
A: We recommend the official Dice Throne sleeves. However,
other companies make sleeves to fit our card size which
is 57mm x 89mm (3.5” x 2.25”). You will need at least 40
sleeves per Hero.