Digital Marketing
Digital Marketing
Introduction...............................................................................................................................6
P1: Overview of digital marketing landscape and comparison of online and offline marketing
concepts.....................................................................................................................................6
P1.1: Digital Marketing...............................................................................................................6
P1.2: Online Marketing Concepts..............................................................................................7
Search Engine Marketing (SEM)............................................................................................................7
Search Engine Optimization (SEO).........................................................................................................7
Social Media Marketing.........................................................................................................................7
Pay-per-click..........................................................................................................................................8
Affiliate Marketing.................................................................................................................................8
Content Marketing................................................................................................................................9
P1.3: Offline Marketing Concepts..............................................................................................9
P1.4: Differences between online and offline marketing........................................................10
P1.5: Key Benefits of digital marketing....................................................................................11
Sell.......................................................................................................................................................11
Serve....................................................................................................................................................11
Speak...................................................................................................................................................11
Save.....................................................................................................................................................11
Sizzle....................................................................................................................................................12
P2: Analysis of key consumer trends and insights that are fueling the growth of digital
marketing.................................................................................................................................12
P2.1: Key consumer trends in Myanmar..................................................................................12
Global digital market trend.................................................................................................................13
P2.2: Consumer Insight............................................................................................................14
Importance of consumer insight.........................................................................................................14
P2.3: Online consumer power.................................................................................................15
Demand-based power.........................................................................................................................16
Information-based power....................................................................................................................16
Network-based Power.........................................................................................................................17
Crowd-based Power............................................................................................................................18
1
P2.4: Shift of market trends.....................................................................................................19
P2.5: How to rise above the noise...........................................................................................20
P2.6: What are Micro Moments..............................................................................................23
Importance of Micro Moments...........................................................................................................23
P2.7: What is negative publicity...............................................................................................24
P2.8: Outline ways of tracking and monitoring.......................................................................28
P3.1: Range of digital platforms...............................................................................................30
Hardware.............................................................................................................................................31
Software Platform...............................................................................................................................32
Social Media Platform.........................................................................................................................32
P3.2: Usage of digital platforms and tools by linking with RACE model..................................33
P3.3: Marketing Mix for digital strategy..................................................................................35
P3.4: Role of 7Ps in digital media.............................................................................................37
P3.5: Consumer Lifecycle stages..............................................................................................39
P4.1: E-commerce....................................................................................................................40
Development of E-commerce..............................................................................................................42
P4.2: What is online transaction..............................................................................................42
Growth of Online Transaction.............................................................................................................43
P4.3: What is Marketing Automation?....................................................................................44
P4.4: What is non-automated marketing support...................................................................46
Conclusion................................................................................................................................47
Reference List...........................................................................................................................48
From: Group 4
2
Date: 17th October 2020
Introduction
We live in a super-connected world these days and as such, advertising and marketing are no
longer the same animals they once were. This is especially true due to the rise of social media,
which has changed how businesses communicate with potential and existing clients
Basically, it’s a collective term which is used where marketing meets internet technology and
other forms of new media.
Lo-1
P-1.1
Digital Marketing is a broader term which also include the e-mail marketing concepts,
strategies, which are related to digital media content and display boards. Examples-internet,
social media, email, billboards, mobile application virtual reality, databases, audio, video, text,
graphics[ CITATION Sub201 \l 2057 ].
3
Digital Marketing is the application of digital media, data and technology integrated with
traditional communications to achieve marketing objectives[ CITATION Dav191 \l 2057 ].
Digital Marketing is also called online marketing, is the promotion of brands to connect with
potential customers using the internet and other forms of digital communication. This includes
not only email, social media, and web-based advertising, but also text and multimedia
messages as a marketing channel[CITATION Mai121 \l 2057 ].
Digital Marketing is defined by the use of numerous digital tactics and channels to
connect with customers where they spend much of their time online.
4
visitors into paying customers. That’s what online marketing is all about. It has the same set
of objectives like establish and build brand recognition, determine pricing and make
offers, run advertising campaigns, promotions, discounts and specials etc.
P-1.2
It is a form of marketing where internet sources are used in order to get in touch with
customers[ CITATION Max101 \l 2057 ].
Online marketing is a set of tools and methodologies used for promoting products and services
through the internet. Online marketing includes a wider range of marketing elements than
traditional business marketing due to the extra channels and marketing mechanisms available
on the internet[CITATION Tec206 \l 2057 ].
Online marketing is the practice of leveraging web-based channels to spread a message about a
company’s brand, products, or services to its potential customers. The methods and techniques
used for online marketing include email, social media, display advertising, search engine
optimization, Google AdWords and more. The objective of marketing is to reach potential
5
customers through the channels where they spend their time reading, searching, shopping, and
socializing online[CITATION Opt20 \l 2057 ].
Online marketing is a method that uses the internet to promote or transmit a message about a
company’s product and services to the potential buyers or target audience [CITATION Bus19 \l
2057 ].
Search engine marketing (SEM) is a digital marketing strategy used to increase the visibility of a
website in search engine results pages (SERPs)[ CITATION Opt201 \l 2057 ].
6
Search engine marketing is one of the most important marketing channels for generating web
traffic. SEM is generally used as an umbrella term concerning Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
and Paid Advertising on Search Engines consists of various activities such as implementation of
Search Engine Optimization (SEO), managing Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising lists, submitting
websites to indexes, and developing online marketing strategies for businesses and
individuals[CITATION Wou17 \l 2057 ].
7
SEO acts as a jetpack for your content marketing efforts. SEO consists of on-page and off-page
activities to boost your website’s visibility in search engine result pages (SERPs) for your
preferred keywords. Earlier, SEO was primarily text-based, but in recent years voice search has
gained prominence as well, which is why your SEO activities need to have a conversational
approach[CITATION Ind20 \l 2057 ].
8
So that is where we are going to start our list of types of digital marketing. Social Media
certainly has a rightfully earned place in this list is the use of social media platforms
and websites to promote a product or service[CITATION Sus20 \l 2057 ].
Content Marketing
Content marketing defines as the creation and distribution of relevant, valuable content to
communicate with customers and achieve marketing goals, strategies focus on communicating
with customers, rather than selling, providing content that educates, amuses, or otherwise
provides value to customers on a consistent basis in order to attract and retain a specific
desired audience[CITATION Sam18 \l 2057 ].
Content marketing uses storytelling and information sharing to increase brand awareness.
Ultimately, the goal is to have the reader take an action towards becoming a customer, such as
requesting more information, signing up for an email list, or making a purchase. “Content” can
mean blog posts, resources like white papers and e-books, digital video, podcasts, and much
9
more. In general, it should first and foremost provide value to the consumer, not just advertise
the brand or try to make a sale. Content marketing is about building a sustainable, trusting
relationship with your customers that can potentially lead to many sales over time, not just
making a single transaction[ CITATION Sus201 \l 2057 ].
Pay-per-click (PPC) is an advertising model that lets marketers place ads on an ad platform and
pay the host of that platform every time their ad is clicked[CITATION Dan191 \l 2057 ].
PPC is a model of online marketing where the companies put their web sites link in
advertisement area (paid) in search engine’s result pages when a prospected customer types
the certain keywords or phrases determined according to the core business related products or
services[CITATION Ebt15 \l 2057 ].
10
Affiliate Marketing
A type online networking advertising which includes influencers to endorse and make reference
to your products[CITATION Dee19 \l 2057 ].
Affiliate marketing is one of the oldest forms of digital marketing wherein you refer someone to
any online product and when that person buys the product based on your recommendation,
you receive a commission [CITATION Arg19 \l 1033 ].
11
P-1.3
Offline marketing refers to any type of marketing that does not involve online marketing
methods and strategies[CITATION Bru19 \l 2057 ].
12
There are many types of offline marketing concept to describe as below.
2. Print Publications
3. Direct Mail
4. Cold Calls
5. Print Advertising
P-1.4
13
Differences: Online and Offline Marketing
It helps in directly reaches out to the It does not directly reach out to the
professionals of the industry and market. professionals due to some barriers.
P-1.5
Sell is an indispensable aspect of any digital marketing business because there is a clear
connection between sales and revenue of the company. The aim of the company is to gain
profit as much as possible from sales. Being digitized means selling your products in online
platform across the world. Your online presence will help you get a lead generation that will
eventually turn into potential customers. You can also have a user-friendly website that will
encourage customers to buy your products and services.
14
As the popular adage goes, “Customers are king”, it’s very important for you to know the needs
and requirements of your customers and serve them accordingly. I know it is very difficult for
you to serve all the people present online, so at first recognize your potential customers and
then move forward to serve them properly. You need to make them feel the benefit of their
being online in ways such as providing quick information, easy renewal services, to solving their
queries etc. Try to be present and responsive to your customers every time.
15
P-2.1
Myanmar continues its speedy progress and transformation on the back of new policies and
technological advances. Despite the upward trend, it is a fair assessment that the country has
yet to realize its full growth potential due to a number of well-known constraints – high
inflation rate, currency depreciation, prolonged peace negotiation and trade deficit.
16
It is undeniable that the country still possesses its charm as the next investment destination.
Consumers expressed their healthy optimism over the country’s outlook, as we will discover
later in this publication. Growing demand from rural consumers who have become more
sophisticated will also unlock new opportunities for consumer businesses.
In this third edition of the consumer survey conducted in the three cities of Yangon, Mandalay
and Mawlamyine earlier this year, we observed that with rising income and abundance of
choices, more consumers are attracted and ready to try new products and services from other
brands with better quality options.
In the later part of the report, we further explore the brand preferences and health
consciousness of the Myanmar consumers. It is noteworthy that when it comes to product
information, most consumers’ concerns still lie on expiry date with little emphasis on the
nutrition facts. On the buying channels, word of mouth recommendation remains the most
important channel in the close-knit society of Myanmar. Digital marketing is yet to make a
significant dent on traditional channels while digital payment is considerably on the
rise[ CITATION Del18 \l 2057 ].
Much has been said about Myanmar’s economic potential: as one of the last frontiers of growth
in Southeast Asia, it possesses a large, relatively young population with a burgeoning middle
class and rapid rates of urbanization. The opportunities in this golden land are no doubt
evident; what is less evident is how to harvest them.
But identifying why, where and how to capitalize on these opportunities will first require an in-
depth understanding of the Myanmar consumer. One common thread that runs across all their
consumption and purchasing behaviors, for instance, is a pronounced practicality. When
deliberating on a purchasing decision, practical product attributes often surpass price as the
dominant consideration. The Myanmar consumer is also savvy, actively seeking out product
information and eschewing frills such as after-sales services in favor of more frequent product
upgrades.
In this second edition of the consumer survey conducted in the three cities of Yangon,
Mandalay, and Mawlamyine earlier this year, we observed a buoyant sense of optimism
17
amongst Myanmar’s middle-income consumers. Encouraged by the greater access to business
opportunities and higher standards of living that accompanies economic development, many of
these consumers have developed a much more discerning palette. Even as necessities, such as
food, remain a priority, they are now seeking out better quality options within these categories.
Later in this report, we also explore some other aspects of the consumer’s behavior, including
their strong loyalty to brands – partly a function of the availability of choice as well as the
heterogeneous taste preferences of Myanmar’s ethnically diverse consumer base. Then, we
take a look at the various communications and buying channels, including the continued
dominance of word of mouth and traditional trade outlets. Finally, we highlight the potential of
FinTech in Myanmar, which could potentially revolutionize the payments landscape by enabling
mobile payments without the need for bank accounts [ CITATION Del20 \l 2057 ].
More than 80% of digital marketers believe their company’s digital marketing is effective in
increasing sales and revenue, according to a new survey from Clutch.
“That number is high because digital marketing is where customers are,” said Flynn Zaiger, CEO
of digital marketing agency Online Optimism. “Walking down the street, people aren’t looking
at billboards or checking newspapers – they’re staring at their phones.”
The survey reveals that businesses believe their digital marketing is effective because it’s a
more direct way to reach consumers compared to traditional marketing and advertising.
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P-2.2
Consumer Insight
Customer insight is knowledge about customers which meets the criteria of an organizational
strength that is, it is valuable, rare, difficult to imitate and which the organization is aligned to
make use of [ CITATION Smi06 \l 2057 ].
Customer insight, also known as consumer insight, is the understanding and interpretation of
customer data, behaviors and feedback into conclusions that can be used to improve product
development and customer support. Insights are the actionable motivations behind the wants
and needs of customers that can be used to expand features, develop new products and create
consumer benefits. Collecting customer insights attempts to align customers' needs with a
company's business goals[CITATION Tec19 \l 2057 ].
19
Consumer insight” is frequently used by communicators, marketers, market researchers and
even journalists, but its precise meaning remains hard to pin down when it comes to details, in
particular including it in the working methods of consumer- and customer-oriented
businesses[CITATION Ins10 \l 2057 ].
Customer insight refers to having a deep understanding of your customers, their behaviors,
their preferences and even their needs. By analyzing the wealth of data you have about your
customers – including browsing history, purchase patterns, returns, campaign response
patterns, demographics and predictive modeling – you can communicate with them in a highly
personalized way and consistently provide them with added value that leads to strong loyalty
and long-term relationships[CITATION Opt202 \l 2057 ].
20
Importance of consumer insight
It is virtually impossible to defi ne brand values if we fail to find out about values of importance
to the audience in the context of the competitors’ offers. A brand will only have potential to
create its own strength and equity if the values it represents comply with values preached by
the target group. Similar dependence determines brand identity which should refer to
personality traits prevailing or in demand of the target group. In this context, finding out about
your customers is of strategic importance to creating brand identity. This approach is in line
with the basic assumptions behind the marketing concept focusing on identifying, defining and
satisfying the needs of target groups[ CITATION Kot02 \l 2057 ].
21
In identifying consumer insight, it is important to include the impact of the competitors and the
brand’s category. This is because target groups operate in a competitive environment which
offers a large choice of alternatives. The magnitude of choice results from globalization and the
consumers’ affluence. Ironically, too broad a choice of brands lowers the satisfaction level and
leads to anxiety, concern and uncertainty[ CITATION MBL04 \l 2057 ].
An effective reach of the target group satisfying its individualized needs contributes to build up
a relatively stable competitive advantage [ CITATION Aak96 \l 2057 ]. Before, finding out about
needs, motifs of behavior of strategic importance in brand management as it allows of needs,
values adhered by consumers is conducive for enhancing brand’s credibility in audience’s
minds, builds up trust for brand. Contemporary research should focus on identifying reasons
behind stakeholders’ behavior to gain an important source of information useful in establishing
brand identity positioning.
22
P-2.3
23
Demand-based power
24
In turn, this mechanism involves the collective movement of consumers to increase their
engagement with digital technologies, not just on an organizational level, but on a community
level [ CITATION Bro06 \l 2057 ]and extending beyond the control of individual organizations
[CITATION Yoo10 \l 2057 ]. This finding underscores the importance of consumer empowerment
and the consumer model market in the digital community [ CITATION Zur05 \l 1033 ].
Consumers use new media to participate in social networks, which enable to create and share
contents, communicate with one another build relation with other customers [ CITATION Gor10 \l
2057 ] and [CITATION Lib10 \l 2057 ].
25
The power of the actors, organizations included in networks that constitute core of global
society over human collectives, individual who are not included resulting from standards
required to coordinate social interaction. In this case, power is exercised not by exclusion by
imposition of rules of inclusion, forms, processes of networked power are specific [ CITATION
Cas11 \l 2057 ].
Information technology facilitates the delivery of many new products and services over
electronic networks. As these electronic networks develop and mature, it will be important to
26
quantify their value for customers, merchants, shareholders, and society[CITATION Bry03 \l
2057 ].
Crowd-based Power
Empowered consumers are also a significant driver of growth as their behavior intensifies
competition, drive innovation. Beyond creating, accessing, sharing information to help them
make right decisions, consumers have recognized power behind collectively influencing
27
products or services they buy that are actively sharing their views as a result are becoming
more involved in development[ CITATION Del14 \l 2057 ].
P-2.4
Consumers seek brands which provide them with unique and memorable experiences. The
purchase decisions can be made on a rational basis, consumers also pursue experiences that
experiences have higher levels of consumer loyalty, active referral, and profitability while
[ CITATION Pul04 \l 2057 ]observed that consumer loyalty increases when brands create
28
experiences by combining design elements with the aim of provoking emotions.
P-2.5
The first step is to go where people are paying attention. People are busy and they don’t have
time to visit dozens of different outlets to consume content every day. They’d much rather
congregate at a village square where they can get everything in one place [ CITATION Lar181 \l
2057 ].
In the 21st century, marketing is based on holding a carrot in front of consumers and building
relationships. Find out who the global economy is and connect with the most influential voices.
From YouTube celebrities to online magazine sponsors Use social media to communicate and
show the importance of the product. Simply keeping an increase in interests does not help to
identify the factors that contribute to perceptions. Tracking analysis with strategic changes to
identify what is valuable compared to brand weaknesses. All social media results are an indirect
act of your marketing team. In some areas, such as caution, fixing low results can lead to loyal
29
customers being asked to drive a new product to the satisfaction of their customers. Decide
whether or not Remember, marketing happens as a cycle. Companies are worried about
moving forward with new trends. But too much focus on the future can have far-reaching
consequences for the present and the present. Set specific goals for what you can do in a short
period of time while experimenting with new ideas and new ones. Great innovation is not in
vain. Excessive information is an overuse of information in today's market to stop and sweeten
many roses. A complex world does not need to face a complex strategy. In a predictable
market, only rollercoaster-like routes create chaos[ CITATION Rus14 \l 2057 ].
P-2.6
30
Micro-moments occur when people reflexively turn to a mobile device to explore, discover,
research, and buy. They are high-intent moments when preferences are shaped and decisions
are made. Think of all those times when a shopper will whip out a smartphone to compare
prices and check reviews after seeing a product on a store shelf, or ask a voice assistant to
locate nearby shops and restaurants[ CITATION Hea19 \l 2057 ].
Micro Moments are, according to Google, “intent-rich moments when a person turns to a
device to act on a need – to know, go, do, or buy”[ CITATION Gar18 \l 2057 ].
31
The successful brands of tomorrow will be those that have a strategy for understanding and
meeting consumers’ needs in these micro-moments[ CITATION Sri152 \l 2057 ].
P-2.7
Negative Publicity
Studies in consumer behavior have shown that there is greater efficacy in negative framing of a
message [CITATION Mah90 \l 2057 ]and that negative news about companies, so called negative
32
publicity, can affect consumer’s perceptions as well as their behavior [ CITATION Ahl02 \l 2057 ], [
CITATION Ahl001 \l 2057 ][ CITATION Gri91 \l 2057 ] and [ CITATION Men99 \l 2057 ].
P-2.8
Cookies
A cookie is a small piece of text file stored on user's computer in the form of name-value pair.
Cookies are used by websites to keep track of visitors e.g. to keep user information like
username etc. If any web application using cookies, Server send cookies and client browser will
store it. The browser then returns the cookie to the server at the next time the page is
requested. The most common example of using a cookie is to store User information, User
preferences, Password Remember Option etc. It is also one of the common and mostly
asked interview questions[ CITATION Lal19 \l 2057 ].
33
Cookies are text files with small pieces of data — like a username and password — that are
used to identify your computer as you use a computer network. Specific cookies known as HTTP
cookies are used to identify specific users and improve your web browsing experience. Data
stored in a cookie is created by the server upon your connection. This data is labeled with an ID
unique to you and your computer[ CITATION Kas20 \l 2057 ].
Device ID
A Device ID is a string of numbers and letters that identifies every individual smartphone or
tablet in the world. It is stored on the mobile device and can be retrieved by any app that is
downloaded and installed. Apps typically retrieve the ID for identification when talking to
servers[ CITATION Adj20 \l 2057 ].
34
Device ID is a term that is commonly used to refer to various identifiers such as IMEI, TAC,
MAC address, advertising ID, IDFA, AAID and even cookie ID. However, in the consumer
device ecosystem it’s most commonly used to refer to the hardware / manufacturer device
ID (e.g. Apple’s UDID) [ CITATION Dev20 \l 2057 ].
35
smartphones and tablets worldwide which is stored directly on the mobile device
itself[ CITATION App20 \l 2057 ].
To ensure that the domains migrated from the source server are operational on the
destination, it is necessary to change their configuration so that they use the IP addresses
present on the destination server. This procedure is called IP mapping, and it can be performed
either automatically or manually[ CITATION Ple20 \l 2057 ].
Geolocation is the geographical (longitude and latitude) location of a device that’s connected to
the Internet [ CITATION Sto19 \l 2057 ].
36
Geolocation information is also important in many research fields. It improves internet
mapping and characterization, as it ties the internet graph to actual node positions, and allows
exploring new aspects of the network that are otherwise uncovered, such as the effect of ISP
location on its services and types of relationships with other service providers [ CITATION
Yuv18 \l 2057 ].
Email marketing is one for the most effective marketing tools digital marketers have at their
disposal. Email marketing statistics give marketers insight into how their current campaigns are
performing and how they can improve the ROI on other campaigns. In gaining access to email
engagement, opens, unsubscribes, bounces, and more, marketers can create targeted content
to meet marketing goals[ CITATION Kli05 \l 2057 ].
37
Cross Device Tracking
Device tracking is a serious threat to the privacy of users, as it enables spying on their habits
and activities. A recent practice embeds ultrasonic beacons in audio and tracks them using the
microphone of mobile devices[CITATION Dan17 \l 2057 ].
Cross-device tracking is one of the most valuable tactics available to marketers today—and for
a good reason[ CITATION Meg19 \l 2057 ].
It helps publishers track the behavior of a single user on different devices such as desktop,
smartphone, tablet, and other smart devices. The idea is to create a detailed profile of each
user by tracking his/her interactions even if they are using multiple devices and then
38
storing/using that data whenever required. For instance, in the ad tech industry, such data can
be used to run ad campaigns targeted across devices[ CITATION Ras19 \l 2057 ].
LO-2
P-3.1
Digital platforms have become a major mode for organizing a wide range of human activities,
including economic, social, and political interactions [CITATION Tan15 \l 2057 ] and [ CITATION
Kan14 \l 2057 ].
In business enterprise terms, a digital platform can be thought of as the sum total of a place for
exchanges of information, goods, or services to occur between producers and consumers as
well as the community that interacts with said platform. It’s imperative to understand that the
community itself is an essential piece of the digital platform and that without that community,
the digital platform has very little inherent value[CITATION Ste \l 2057 ].
39
Digital platforms are an omnipresent phenomenon that challenges incumbents by changing
how we consume and provide digital products and services. Whereas traditional firms create
value within the boundaries of a company or a supply chain, digital platforms utilize an
ecosystem of autonomous agents to co-create value[ CITATION And19 \l 2057 ].
Digital platforms are created and cultivated on top of digital infrastructures. We refer to digital
infrastructure as the computing and network resources that allow multiple stakeholders to
orchestrate their service and content needs [CITATION Han10 \l 2057 ].
Hardware Platforms
40
A hardware platform is a set of compatible hardware on which software applications can be
run. Each specific hardware platform has its own machine language, and programs must be
built specifically for a platform that involves a standardized type of processor and associated
hardware pieces[ CITATION Tec17 \l 2057 ].
Each hardware platform, or CPU family, has a unique machine language. All software presented
to the computer for execution must be in the binary coded machine language of that CPU.
Following is a list of the major hardware platforms that have been manufactured over the
years[ CITATION PCM00 \l 2057 ].
A hardware platform can refer to computer or processor architecture. These machines usually
run a version of Microsoft Windows, although you can also run other operating systems, such
as Linux, OpenBSD, NetBSD, Mac OS X, and FreeBSD[ CITATION Kam19 \l 2057 ].
41
Software Platforms
Software platform ecosystems must be orchestrated rather than managed. This is because their
strength is the diversity of external innovators; but their work must also be integrated with the
platform if the advantages of this diversity are to be realized in practice [ CITATION Amr14 \l
2057 ].
That is used to write applications and run them. It includes software tools such as GUI builders,
compilers, class libraries and utilities for developing the applications, as well as a runtime
engine for executing the applications, because they are not able to run on their own. Sun's Java
and Microsoft's .NET Framework are examples of major software platforms [ CITATION PCM13 \l
2057 ].
42
A platform provides low-level functionality ready-made as an accelerator to a consumable
solution is not a complete solution but requires additional effort to complete the solution. The
benefit of a platform is to provide commodity capabilities faster and cheaper while maintaining
the ability to differentiate through customization[ CITATION Joy17 \l 2057 ].
Social media marketing is the use of social media platforms to connect with your audience to
build your brand, increase sales, and drive website traffic. This involves publishing great content
on your social media profiles, listening to and engaging your followers, analyzing your results,
and running social media advertisements[ CITATION Buf19 \l 2057 ].
Social media marketing is the action of creating content to promote your business and products
on various social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Your unique
content should be tailored to the specific platform it’s being shared on to help you boost
conversions and increase brand awareness, all about meeting your target audience and
customers where they are and as they socially interact with each other and your
brand[ CITATION Kri20 \l 2057 ].
43
Social media employ mobile and web-based technologies to create highly interactive platforms
via which individuals and communities share, cocreate, discuss, and modify user-generated
content. Given the tremendous exposure of social media in the popular press today, it would
seem that we are in the midst of an altogether new communication landscape [ CITATION
Kie11 \l 1033 ].
Social media itself is a catch-all term for apps and sites that may provide radically different
social actions. For instance, Twitter is a social site designed to let people share short messages
and media links with others. Facebook, meanwhile, is a full-blown social networking site that
allows for sharing updates, photos, joining events, groups and a variety of other
activities[ CITATION Sea201 \l 2057 ].
44
P-3.2
Reach
This is the awareness stage of branding where you focus on activities that will drive reach to
your target audience online and therefore traffic to your various website portals (websites,
microsites or social media pages). Media can be reviewed from a paid for, owned or earned
perspective. Traffic driving objectives can be set from this[ CITATION Oxf14 \l 2057 ].
45
Building awareness of a brand, its products, and services on other websites and in offline media
in order to build traffic by driving visits to different web presences like your main site,
microsites or social media pages. It involves maximizing reach over time to create multiple
interactions using different paid, owned and earned media touchpoints[ CITATION Dav201 \l 2057
].
It's a separate stage since encouraging interactions on websites and in social media to generate
leads is a big challenge for online marketers. It's about persuading site visitors or prospects
46
take the next step, the next Action on their journey when they initially reach your site or social
network presence. For many types of businesses, especially, Business-to-Business, this
means generating leads, but it may mean finding out more about a company or its products,
searching to find a product or reading a blog post[ CITATION Dav201 \l 2057 ].
The customer is here in the decision-making process, the management goal here is to get the
customer to act, hence to get the customer to find out more of the company and its products or
services. Data is here measured as e.g. time on site, shares, comments, likes, leads and
conversion. With management goal convert main aim is to get, purchase a product and/or
service. Then has reached its commercial objective. In this buyer stage, data is crucial because
it measures commercial success of e Retailer. The measures can then be orders, revenue,
average order value, etc[ CITATION Eri16 \l 2057 ].
47
This is conversion to sale - occurring either online or offline. It involves getting your audience to
take that vital next step which turns them into paying customers whether the payment is taken
through online Ecommerce transactions or offline channels[ CITATION Dav201 \l 2057 ].
Engage
48
Long-term engagement that is, developing a long-term relationship with first-time buyers to
build customer loyalty as repeat purchases using communications on your site, social presence,
email and direct interactions to boost customer lifetime value. It can be measured by repeat
actions such as repeat sale and sharing content through social media. We also need to measure
the percentage of active customers (or email subscribers) and customer satisfaction and
recommendation using other systems[ CITATION Dav201 \l 2057 ].
P-3.3
Product
Consumers often think that a product is simply the physical item that he or she buys. In order to
actively explore the nature of a product further, let’s consider it as three different products
– core product, actual product, and finally augmented product. Core product is not tangible
physical product. You can’t touch it. That’s because is benefit of product that makes
it valuable to you. So, with the car example, is convenience i.e. the ease at which you can go
49
where you like, when you want to. Another core benefit is speed since you can travel around
relatively quickly. Augmented product is non-physical part of product. It usually consists of lots
of added value, for which you may or may not pay a premium. So, when you buy a car, part of
would be warranty, customer service support offered by car’s manufacturer and any after-sales
service, an important way to tailor core or actual product to needs of an individual customer.
The features of augmented products can be converted in to benefits for individuals [ CITATION
Mar13 \l 2057 ].
Price
These days, it’s so easy to research online about how much a product really costs and it’s also
easy to compare prices. All you have to do is check a certain product, click the link on related
products, and you’ll already be able to know everything you need to know about the said
product. Then, the marketers could come to a conclusion as to how they should price. Proper
pricing has a lot to do with knowing how a product could affect people, and knowing people’s
clamor for said product. It’s also imperative that a product should be priced not much higher—
or lower—than its contemporaries[ CITATION Mar15 \l 2057 ].
50
Place
Place in the online marketing mix means the place where and how you provide your customers
access to your products. In online marketing, there are many options for you to sell on a wide
range of platforms and methods. The best place for your customer comes down to what is the
best place to reach and is convenient for your target audience. An online store can potentially
have broader coverage if there’s a budget available for reaching your audience, an owned
channel (website, online store) will come necessary for every online business, and the need to
expand for other platforms increases the more global your reach and how targeted audiences
are[ CITATION Eng20 \l 2057 ].
Promotion
Online promotion can benefit from traditional strategies like specifying address of company's
site in all printed materials, business cards, interviews, documents, publications or any material
mentioning the company name in classical promotion campaigns [ CITATION Gay09 \l 2057 ].
51
People
Who are key people conducting the marketing activities and are they capable of conducting
those activities? Are there skills gaps that need to be addressed? Every marketing plan needs to
look internally at its current capability to determine whether the marketing plan can be
achieved via the organization’s current marketing resources[ CITATION Lau20 \l 2057 ].
Process
‘Processes’ is the 7th ingredient in the extended marketing mix. It describes the full experience
of the buying process from when a customer becomes aware of your brand and enters the sales
funnel, to your distribution procedures and then post-purchase customer relationship
management. Each step you take and the methods that you choose during the whole process
must be done in a way that is professional, cost-effective, and offers the most value in return to
your wonderful customers[ CITATION Ste191 \l 2057 ].
52
Physical Evidence
The physical evidence is the service delivered and any tangible goods that facilitate
performance and communication[ CITATION Alb19 \l 2057 ].
P-3.5
The customer life cycle defines the various stages a consumer passes through on the path to
becoming a loyal customer. It involves the touchpoints a consumer will have with your
company from the first time they hear about you through to an ongoing relationship with your
business[ CITATION Rob20 \l 2057 ].
Innovators (3.5%)
The true geeks who buy on the promise of technology and often regarded as true visionaries,
first to try new ideas and things, risk takers who skillfully leverage multiple information sources
53
to make their decision, a relatively small segment in number, but much larger in terms of
influence [ CITATION Fre15 \l 1033 ].
An early adopter is a person who embraces new technology before most other people do. Early
adopters tend to buy or try out new hardware items and programs, and new versions of
existing programs, sooner than most of their peers[ CITATION Tec208 \l 2057 ].
The early majority is a group of people who purchase or try new products -- typically technology
-- after a much smaller population of innovators and early adopters have done so[ CITATION
Pau20 \l 2057 ].
54
Laggards (16%)
Laggards are traditionalists and last to adopt an innovation, possessing almost no opinion
leadership localize of points being isolates compared other adopter categories, they are fixated
on past, all decisions must be made in terms of previous generations, individual mainly interact
with other traditionalists, an innovation finally adopted by a laggard may already be rendered
obsolete more recent ideas already in use of innovators, likely be suspicious not only
innovations but also changes agent as well [CITATION Rog83 \l 1033 ].
P-4.1
E-commerce
Ecommerce, or electronic commerce, refers to transactions conducted via the internet. Every
time individuals and companies are buying or selling products and services online, they’re
engaging in ecommerce. The term ecommerce also encompasses other activities including
online auctions, internet banking, payment gateways, and online ticketing [ CITATION ECo20 \l
2057 ].
55
B2C – Business to Consumer
This is the most familiar business model, and involves a retailer selling products or services
directly to end customers — individual people. B2C retail is the most common business model,
both online and offline, and you engage it in yourself (on the customer side). At every time,
business has grown alongside the overall growth of eCommerce. Businesses can build their own
online stores, sell products on larger marketplaces, or both. Online shopping has also made it
easier for local brands to grow their reach much farther than would have otherwise been
possible. That means the potential to reach millions of customers. This abundance is one of the
greatest advantages of B2C eCommerce — there's room for almost any industry you can think
of, provided you can extend knowledge of your brand to the right customers. That leads us to
the main disadvantage, which is the need to accurately identify and target your ideal type of
consumer. Without a thorough understanding of your customers and market, your brand will
go unnoticed and fall beneath the competition[ CITATION Gon20 \l 2057 ].
The B2B model is defined as selling products to other companies. That definition only scratches
the surface, given that B2B customers are a vague group. It may include business owners,
56
project managers, and decision-makers on various levels. Lots of companies in B2B are service
providers, including software development companies, cloud hosting, team and project
management tools, and much more[ CITATION Mar201 \l 2057 ].
Consumer to Consumer
Where the consumers are in direct contact with each other. No company is involved. It helps
people sell their personal goods and assets directly to an interested party. Usually, goods
traded are cars, bikes, electronics etc[ CITATION Top19 \l 2057 ].
57
Consumer-to-business (C2B)
The last type of eCommerce business model is consumer-to-business. This is where a consumer,
or individual entrepreneur, sells their products or services to businesses.
Good examples of C2B businesses would be a business consultant, a freelance graphic designer,
or a social media influencer with a large audience[ CITATION Ash20 \l 2057 ].
58
P-4.2
Online transaction is a payment method in which the transfer of fund or money happens online
over electronic fund transfer. Online transaction process (OLTP) is secure and password protected.
Three steps involved in the online transaction are Registration, Placing an order, and, Payment. Let
us learn more about the different stages of Online Transaction in detail[ CITATION Top20 \l 2057 ].
59
P-4.3
Marketing automation is the process of using software to complete repetitive marketing tasks
designed to nurture sales leads, personalize marketing messages, content in the process, save
marketers’ time and effort. By automating many of these tasks, users can more effectively send
the right message, to the right user at the right time[ CITATION Dom18 \l 2057 ].
Many tasks fall under the scope of marketing - communicating with prospects, developing
relationships, understanding their behavior, and pushing them through the sales funnel to
convert as a customer. Marketing automation is, simply put, software that simplifies those
hundreds of tasks and makes the life of a marketer easy. Marketing automation software is
60
designed to automate marketing processes and campaigns across channels and streamline the
most time-consuming tasks. It makes it possible for you to deliver a personalized experience to
your audience and keep customers for life[ CITATION Fre191 \l 2057 ].
P-4.4
Not too long ago, marketers had to come up with huge campaigns to effectively deliver a
message that would entice potential buyers into action, thus creating sales or conversions. Now
there are workarounds in the industry like digital marketing automation that require less work
and have changed the entire future of digital marketing. The concept started out as an
effective email marketing tool but has since transitioned into an effective tool to automate
repetitive tasks, reduce human error, manage complexities like measuring and optimizing
marketing efforts. Basically, you don’t have to spend hours sifting through resumes trying to
find the one-stop shop marketer who can effectively deliver your marketing campaign to all of
the different platforms in today’s world, as digital marketing automation software can now
make up the skill gaps needed[ CITATION Cha16 \l 2057 ].
LO-3
61
P-5.1
Company Profile of Myanmar Imperial University
In the Myanmar Imperial University, the owners of the University are U Phyo Maung Maung
and Daw Poht Poht Kyi. The location for the main branch of Myanmar Imperial University is at
No.1, Zay Myauk Street, Dagon Township, Yangon Dagon, Yangon, Myanmar, 11041. The
contact numbers of the Myanmar Imperial University are 0973210001. In the University, the
University has over 100 employees.
Vision
The mission of company is to open more branch in Mawlamyaing and increase more customers.
Objectives
Business Objectives
-To open more branch in Mandalay in 2021.
Marketing Objectives
- To increase the customer interesting rate to 22% in 2021.
- To boost the page of Facebook to reach more than 22,0000 people in 2021.
- To make the advertising video of product in 2021.
- To increase the sales rate to 23% in 2021.
62
(-)If the taxation rate goes
up, our organization will get
less profit
(+) As visas become easier
The government give for foreigners, the number
Visa easily for the of foreign partners and
tourists to stay in customers for MIU
Myanmar[CITATION increases, and other
evi20 \l 17417 ] countries become more
awareness of MIU
63
recent standard lifestyle, and more
year[ CITATION and more people are
Mya201 \l 17417 ] choosing MIU
64
Environmental COVID-19 changes (-) In this form of pandemic
[ CITATION Org20 \l duration, much of the
17417 ] company’s suffers from
Customer
65
Myanmar Imperial University are between 15-40 years of age, with medium and high salaries,
and a particularly busy lifestyle by customers. In the fields of industry, media and IT, MIU offers
programmers. At the facilities in Yangon, the University of Northampton offers the following
programs as a franchise agreement from Myanmar Imperial University. Customers are also
technologically smart, as they are now using Facebook as a website to learn about Myanmar
Imperial University's awareness of universities. Whereas if new applications such as apps are
launched by Myanmar Imperial University, technologically savvy consumers will be responsive
to such approaches. MIU is a Pearson Approved Center that provides globally recognized
student credentials to be professionally developed across a variety of academic programs in
Business, Hospitality and Tourism, and Advertising. Students who have completed their
Bachelor's and Master's studies in Myanmar or continue their studies worldwide at their degree
programs.
Competition
Table-3 : Competitor Array Model of Myanmar Imperial University, Strategy First University and
Gusto University
University of Northampton
66
Northampton University is a public college located in Northampton, Northampton Shire, and
England. It is one of the few universities in the United Kingdom to be rated as Gold in the
Teaching Excellence System (TEF). The TEF is a league table where the standard of education
they offer is judged by the universities, schools, private providers, and is managed by the British
Government. Besides that, the University of Northampton is one of two UK universities to
obtain qualification from the Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply for its MBA
program (CIPS)[ CITATION MIU19 \l 1033 ].
Pearson
Pearson is also one of the largest awarding organizations in the UK, delivering academic and
professional qualifications and testing, both in the UK and abroad, to schools, universities,
employers and other places of learning. GCSE, International GCSE, AS and A Level, IAL, and our
BETEC suite of vocational qualifications are the qualifications offered [ CITATION MIU19 \l
1033 ].The Imperial University of Myanmar (MIU) provides effective and efficient ways of
learning these qualifications within the safety of one's own country.
67
- To improve customers’ loyalty by increasing response rates and customer service
efficiency before 31 December 2020.
- By gaining 600 total page likes and 900 total page followers on "Imperial's Daily sketch"
page before 31 December 2020, to enhance the loyal following.
Ansoff Matrix
The Ansoff Matrix, also considered the Gird for Product/Market Expansion, is a technique used
by businesses to analyse and prepare their growth strategies. The matrix demonstrates four
methods that can be used to help a business develop and evaluates the risks involved with each
approach as well[CITATION cor20 \l 17417 ].
The Ansoff Matrix is a strategic method being used support the strategic trust that determines
the company’s future direction. The model classifies the alternatives into four generic
alternatives to the simple method:
1. Market development
2. Market penetration
3. Product development
4. Diversification [ CITATION Dia10 \l 17417 ].
68
other important areas of Myanmar, such as Mandalay. Myanmar Imperial University’s business
development is presently planning to offer Burmese youth free leadership management,
marketing and accounting courses. Myanmar Imperial University’s product development is
producing new online courses for certificates and short diploma classes.
The Threat of New Entrants: New entrants to an industry bring new capacity and a desire to
gain market share that puts pressure on prices, costs, and the rate of investment necessary to
compete. If the barriers to entry remain high, the threat of new entrants is low.
Supplier Power: If there is a limited number of suppliers for a larger number of customers with
few substitutes available, then supplier power is great and the supplier can both capture the
value themselves and charge premium prices.
Buyer Power: Powerful customers are the flipside of powerful suppliers, and can capture more
value by forcing down prices and demanding better quality or more service, thereby forcing
industry suppliers to compete more aggressively against each other, usually at the expense of
industry profitability.
The Threat of Substitutes: A substitute product performs the same or a similar function as an
industry’s product by a different means. When the threat of substitution is high, industry
profitability suffers, as such a threat can place a ceiling on prices. If an industry does not
distance itself from substitutes through product performance, marketing, or other means, it will
suffer in terms of both profitability and growth potential.
Industry Rivalry: Rivalry among existing competitors takes many forms, including price
discounting, new product introduction, advertising campaigns, and service improvements. High
rivalry limits the profitability of an industry
Segmentation
Table-4: Segmentation Table of Myanmar Imperial University
Segmentation Segmentation
69
Type criteria Imperial’s Daily sketch Target Segment
Geographic Country region Yangon
Density Urban
Age 15-40
Targeting
Concentrated Marketing Strategy is the targeting strategy used for the Imperial's Daily Sketch
focuses its target market on a particular part - Myanmar Imperial University's students who
know the educational and business details and are concerned about what to do with your free
time like a student data in there.
70
Positioning
High Price
Myanmar Imperial
University
Gusto University
Low Price
Figure-1: Positioning map of Myanmar Imperial University (Imperial Daily Sketch) 2020
71
Price
MIU also utilizes luxury standard product pricing strategy, which indicates that these program’s
fees would be more expensive than the programs of other competitors. Therefore, middle and
high-income students are manually targeted by their marketing strategies and product
advertising. Myanmar Imperial University also uses customer value-based pricing strategy.
Place
Along with their resource limitation, it can also be seen at the current royal campus of MIU for
this new education program. MIU also establishes the positive the positive brand awareness
level by developing the quiet and relaxing study environment, which can increase the attraction
level of the customers in Yangon downtown area. The location of the Myanmar Imperial
University is No.1 Zay Myauk Street, Phayar Gyi Ward, Dagon Township, Yangon, Myanmar.
MIU is used exclusive distribution channel.
Promotion
Through providing the 50 percent discount to the first person who educates at the start of the
program, MIU can apply foe effective promotion activities. In reality, MIU is also creating the
new program advertisement designs that exchange useful data.Gives information by publicity,
advertisement, public relations and sales promotion activities about the offers to the consumer.
Some of the resources used by MIU are international higher education exhibitions, conferences,
direct e-mail and advertisements.
People
The most important thing for the education industry, which primarily offers services, is talented
teachers. However, by applying these ideas to their working environment, MIU needs to
organize new lectures with high background knowledge of the IT industry. MIU also trains
teachers and staff who are specifically associated with customers.
72
Process
On the website, in which all the programs and facilities are shown, students and customers can
search for Myanmar Imperial University. In order to maintain the quality of academic service,
MIU will also maintain current level of customer service that is implemented with effective
standard operating procedures. Students received a graduation certificate from the University
of Northampton UK for a program they have qualified for.
Physical evidence
Myanmar Imperial University measures a range of observable variables, ranging from
instructional materials to the quality of the MIU campus and lecture facilities. MIU will also use
established school facilities and Royal Campus for these new business IT programs.
Content marketing
While giving them the knowledge they need to use our products and enjoy our brand, a content
marketing strategy would serve your clients. A content strategy details the production and
delivery of relevant content to consumers[ CITATION Ste16 \l 1033 ].
For that there are a few really valid explanations. Blogging can be a great way to drive more
traffic to a website and raise brand authority, if achieved effectively and consistently. Blog posts
should represent the personality of the brand accurately, typically in a fun, relaxed way. With
the content writer being able to effectively transform them into engaging content that turns
into leads, this approach often extends to complex topics.
For that there are a few really valid explanations. Blogging can be a great way to drive more
traffic to a website and raise brand recognition, if achieved effectively and consistently. Blog
posts should represent the personality of the brand accurately, typically in a fun, relaxed way.
Also with content writer being able to effectively transform them into engaging content that
turns into leads, this approach often extends to complex topics.
Replies in Messenger
73
Figure-2: Replies in messenger
Messenger makes auto reply system that people reply within second 30.
Measurable metrics
-Engagement
-Reach
-Impression
-Video retention
-Video engagement
74
Digital Tactics Activities KPI Target Value
objective
To upload -Video Imperial’s Total 230 221
educational marketing daily life in engagement
and Covid-19 for video
motivational period
posts video
75
and marketing -Effective Total page 900 548
followers on CRM followers
Facebook -Create
page interesting
content
Analytics Platforms
Analytics Platforms have two types – Google insights and Facebook insights. Now, our page for
Imperial's Daily Sketch has Facebook page insights as below,
Facebook Insights
Facebook Insights is an analytical method for owners of Facebook pages or administrators of
platforms. Facebook Insights develops statistics that allow administrators on a given page to
analyze activity patterns. The data is collected on a regular basis and is intended to help page
operators attract new customers, able to better manage their content in order to reach the
target customer[CITATION Hug18 \l 1033 ].
76
Online Marketing Strategies and Tactics
Creating a Facebook Page: Imperians’ Daily Sketch
77
Pinned Post
78
Figure-6: Imperial's Daily Activity in Covid-19 period Vlog on Imperial's Daily Sketch Facebook
Page
Knowledge Photos
79
80
Figure-7: The knowledge images posted on Imperial's Daily Sketch (1)
81
82
Figure-8: The knowledge images posted on Imperial's Daily Sketch (2)
E- Mail Marketing
E-mail marketing of the company can be known as the marketing which is used by the e-mail.
This type of marketing can be also known as powerful marketing channel. In this, the company
can advertise about the new product of the company by including photos and contents.
Because of this, the company can get good impacts. The company can increase the brand
awareness of the company and customer relationship[ CITATION Tom19 \l 1033 ].
In the Myanmar Imperial University, the company also uses the e-mail marketing. When the
company makes the event, promotion and new products, the marketers of the company has to
83
send the customer’s e-mail with photos and contents. For this, the company has to collect the
customers who buy the products and services from Myanmar Imperial University.
Video marketing
Video marketing of the company can be known as the marketing which the company uses the
video in promoting and advertising about the company’s product and services. In this, the
company has to use the social influencers and celebrities in making of video. This can make the
product of the company to be more popular[ CITATION MAG19 \l 1033 ].
In the company of Myanmar Imperial University advertises about the product by making video.
After that the company posts about the video in televisions and social medias to make
marketing.
84
Figure-9 Imperian Daily Life of Student Blog
85
2. Increase - - Posting Increase of 1000 523
customers Marketing promotions like and
Interesting with of the share
rate Facebook company
page and - Inviting the
promotion customers Followers of 500 533
to like and page
share the
page
3. Increase -Video - Posts the Viewers of 8000 8400
brand and photo videos and Page
awareness marketing photos of
of the products
company that are
filmed.
Reach of the 8000 8400
post
4. Increase the Marketing - Increase Reviews and 300 150
rate of with the rate of comments
customer Facebook response of customers
satisfaction page and posts
what the
customers
needs
86
According to the figure, the reach of the customers on the page of Digital marketing is get 8.4k
people. The engagements of the customers are 2.2k. In this, the age of the viewers and
customers and mainly between 18 and 24. The major viewers of the page are students. In this,
the rate of the women customers who view the page are 30% and the men are 40%. Most of
the customers and fans are from Myanmar. By watching the figure, the company can know that
the results of the company are nearly reach to the objectives of the company. There are also a
little customers from the other countries like Canada and Germany when the page mainly
targets the customers from local.
P-5.3
Multichannel Marketing
Multi-channel marketing is considered, unsurprisingly, by many companies as interacting with
and marketing through many platforms, online and offline, to prospects and
consumers[ CITATION Acu20 \l 17417 ].
Multichannel marketing refers to the process of communicating with consumers using a variety
of indirect and direct contact channels-websites, retail stores, mail order catalogues, direct
mail, email, mobile, etc. and allowing customers to take action in response-using the channel of
their choosing, preferably to purchase our product or service. Multichannel marketing is all
about choice, in the simplest terms[CITATION sas20 \l 17417 ].
For your goods, multichannel marketing refers to having more than one distribution channel. It
is definitely not a new notion. Offline businesses also market their goods, including retail stores,
mail order, and wholesale accounts, through multiple channels[ CITATION Amy07 \l 17417 ].
87
MIU education (2019) mentioned that MIU University is currently collaborating with all of
respective academic and business partners in related and productive partnerships. As one of
the university's possibly the best Imperials, the student is likely to appreciate the extra benefits
provided by the university's respective partners. In addition to providing students with state-of-
the-art quality educational information, perspectives, and exposures, university also ensures
that students are provided with the required business-related knowledge and skills, including
presentation skills and abilities that enhance the level of trust and expertise of students that
will help them modify and operate in the industry business field.
The multi-channel marketing strategy using MMS and SMS same as online marketing multi-
channel was introduced digitally by MIU to support their educational service. Offering learners
with marketing principles, marketing and service management, digital marketing and brand
management as multiple, essential, realistic and applicable dimensions of marketing. Mainly
targeted at students, depending on direct mail to know about opportunities after high school
and social media like Facebook, websites, on some multi-channel and networks to advertise
activities for them, one way to remind them that the university concerns about people.
Customers are pleased by using multiple channels such as various business and marketing,
different subjects in them and connect with social media, MMS and SMS, mobile apps, because
of the multitude of choices in which they can connect to the Imperial University of Myanmar.
Myanmar Imperial University can also support the academic achievement of all students and
prepare them for life-long learning and academic adventures.
88
Figure-11: Multichannel Marketing of Myanmar Imperial University and Imperians’ Daily Sketch
P-6.1
89
Omni channel Marketing
Ozuem & Azemi (2019) stated that Omni channel marketing is a method that aims to create a
reliable service, regardless of the channel that the customer is using, from the first touch point
until the last. It takes preparation and valuable client awareness as well as how to make the
online experience feel close to a high-end offline experience. This includes conventional and
digital platforms, point-of-sale, and physical and online interactions. Omni-channel marketing
refers to a multichannel advertising strategy that offers an optimized shopping experience for
the consumer. From a desktop or mobile computer, by phone, or in a brick-and-mortar store,
the client can shop online, and the experience will be smooth.
P-6.2
Difference between Multi and Omni channel Marketing
The brand is at the core of the strategy in multichannel marketing, with one static message that
is transmitted to each channel. In Omni channel marketing, the client is at the core of the
strategy, with each channel adapting to the actions of the consumer. When brands are making
the transition to Omni channel marketing, multichannel marketing is a common first step,
mostly because it is much easier to perform quickly. In general, these two networks are very
centralized, and have very little contact with each other. Multichannel and Omni channel is that
Omni channel unites these touchpoints so that the experience is consistent and unified
independent of the path the consumer decides to take. Stores will have their own inventory
90
and will sell to consumers directly, while the platform will have its own inventory. Things
ordered in stores can only be returned to the store, and online sales can sometimes not be
delivered to the store. Your online relationship with the retailer is totally isolated from your
offline interaction as a customer. The online and offline networks are in turn, regarded as
different companies[ CITATION Ami19 \l 1033 ].
Content marketing
While giving them the knowledge they need to use our products and enjoy our brand, a content
marketing strategy would serve your clients. A content strategy details the production and
delivery of relevant content to consumers[ CITATION Ste16 \l 1033 ].
For that there are a few really valid explanations. Blogging can be a great way to drive more
traffic to a website and raise brand authority, if achieved effectively and consistently. Blog posts
should represent the personality of the brand accurately, typically in a fun, relaxed way. With
the content writer being able to effectively transform them into engaging content that turns
into leads, this approach often extends to complex topics.
For that there are a few really valid explanations. Blogging can be a great way to drive more
traffic to a website and raise brand recognition, if achieved effectively and consistently. Blog
posts should represent the personality of the brand accurately, typically in a fun, relaxed way.
Also with content writer being able to effectively transform them into engaging content that
turns into leads, this approach often extends to complex topics.
91
92
Figure-12: Content Marketing of Imperians’ Daily Sketch
The strategies, structures and procedures that promote the interaction between the
organization and its customers contain CRM. The technological evolution, specifically the
emergence of self-service platforms such as the Web and WAP phones, has changed the
purchasing behaviour of consumers and forced businesses to manage customer relationships
electronically. The modern CRM systems use electronic devices and software applications that
try to customize customer-company experiences and add value [CITATION IGI20 \l 17417 ].
Lo-3
P-7
Conversion rates
= 13/143 x 100
= 10%
= Number of customers who comment on website/total number of customers who view x 100
= 15/1550 x 100
=0.9%
Return on investment
93
Return on investment- target of the company= 20%
Return on Investment = (Gain from Investment- Cost of Investment)/ cost of investment x 100
= 68.1%
94
market situation of
the company.
Content Creator Recruit two
marketers and
content creators
Make page on
Facebook and write
some contents in
page
To write contents
in page.
To continue the
page
Social Media Manager Film videos and
photos and posts
the videos
Boost the page and
contact with
welfare teams
To advertise in
page
To reach more
customers.
95
Data Analyst Promotions and
lucky draws
Collects the data
from customers
and get review
To increase the
rate of customer
interesting.
To repair the needs
of company
Graphic Designer Make the campaign
To be more
engagement with
customers.
96
content creators
C Make page on B 1 week
Facebook and write
some contents in
page
D Film videos and C 1week
photos and posts
the videos
E Boost the page and D 1 week
contact with welfare
teams
F Promotions and E 1 week
lucky draws
G Collects the datas F 1 week
from customers and
get review
H Make the campaign G 1 week
Total 8 weeks
Table-8: Gant Chart for the project of Imperians’ Daily Sketch
Week Week2 Week Week Week5 Week Week Week
1 3 4 6 7 8
Analyst the
market of the
company
Recruit two
marketers and
content
creators
Make page on
Facebook and
write some
contents in
page
97
Film videos and
photos and
posts the
videos
Boost the page
and contact
with welfare
teams
Promotions and
lucky draws
Collects the
datas from
customers and
get review
Make the
campaign
This is the Gant chart for the campaign. In this Gant Chart, the company has to analyst the
markets of the company first. After that the company has to recruit two content creators for
the market of the company. After recruiting content creators, the company has to make the
page in Facebook and posts some of the contents concerning with campaign. In this page, the
company has to posts the videos and photos that are filmed for the campaign. And the
company has to boost the page to reach more customers and connect with the welfare teams
to donate. And the company will make lucky draws and promotions. After that the company
will collect the data from customers and get review of the customers. In the last stage, the
company will make campaign. All of the works of the company lasts about 1week so that the
total time is 8 weeks.
98
content creators
Make page on Facebook To continue the page 32000 MMks
and write some contents in
page
Film videos and photos and To advertise in page 400000 MMks
posts the videos
Boost the page and contact To reach more customers. 30000 MMKs
with welfare teams
Promotions and lucky draws To increase the rate of 20000 MMks
customer interesting.
Collects the data from To repair the needs of 30000 MMks
customers and get review company
Make the campaign To be more engagement 500000 MMks
with customers.
Total 1084000MMks
Monitoring and controlling
According to the results of monitoring and controlling, the campaign of digital marketing of the
company is successful although the some of the targets are not reached. By watching the
results, the reach of the customers that the company aims to get is 8k but the company get is
8.4k. And for the followers, the company aims to get 500 followers but the company gets 533
followers. These are the successful factors of digital marketing in Facebook insights. Because of
this, the targets and the reach of the customers of “Imperians’ Daily Sketch” is reached and
successful. There may be many reasons that the company has reach the targets. The customers
of the company are also got satisfaction of the workings of the company.
The plans for the campaign of digital marketing can be managed by these factors.
99
To upload -Video Imperial’s Total 230 221
educational marketing daily life in engagement
and Covid-19 for video
motivational period
posts video
100
and marketing -Effective Total page 900 548
followers on CRM followers
Facebook -Create
page interesting
content
Appendix B
Table-11: Attendance for meeting and activities: Stuffed with Green (Group-2) on 1 st December
2019
10.12.2020 Zun Thet Hmu San Present Zun Video taking for the
campaign
Khaing Mar Htay Present Khaing
101
Nan Su Onenee Present Su
Table 12: Attendance for meeting and activities: Imperial Daily Sketch (Group-4) on 3 rd
December 2019
Total 5 present
Conclusion
The conclusion of digital marketing is very much important for the digital marketers. Digital
marketing is a dream business project for digital marketers. If the organization want to get
success in the digital marketplace, should have sound knowledge about the benefits and
102
limitations of digital marketing. It is a growing field if business. Digital marketing is nothing but
the utilization of digital technology to achieve marketing objectives. Digital marketing and
marketing department is not different from each other. The aforementioned information will
help the digital marketers to understand the strengths and weaknesses of Digital Marketing.
However, the conclusion of digital marketing is a useful term because digital marketing requires
nothing but certain skills to utilize the digital technology. After acquiring the above knowledge,
you may take the risk to invest in the digital marketplace. This is a growing field of business. So,
do not neglect the opportunity that digital marketing offers to you. Digital marketing may fulfill
all your cherished dreams within the short span of your life. Digital marketing is a place where
anybody can make his or her career without so much effort. Only they should have to keep
patience to get desired goals.
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QUALIFICATION Edexcel BTEC Level 5 HND Diploma in Business
Date: 23.12.2020
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