

# Salary and Tenure Data Elected Officials of the County of Los Angeles

### **Board of Supervisors**

Tenure: 4 years\*

Salary: \$243,940 annually (same as

set by the State Legislature for

Superior Court judges).

(Effective 7/1/24)

#### First Supervisorial District:

Hilda L. Solis

Reaches term limit in 2026 First term began December 2014 Present term began December 2018

### Second Supervisorial District:

Holly J. Mitchell

Reaches term limit in 2032 First term began December 2020 Present term began December 2020

### Third Supervisorial District:

Lindsey P. Horvath

Reaches term limit in 2034 First term began December 2022 Present term began December 2022

### Fourth Supervisorial District:

Janice Hahn

Reaches term limit in 2028 First term began December 2016 Present term began December 2020

### Fifth Supervisorial District:

Kathryn Barger

Reaches term limit in 2028 First term began December 2016 Present term began December 2020

Office of Countywide Communications,
County of Los Angeles Chief Executive Office
Room 358, Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration Phone (213) 974-1311
http://lacounty.gov REV. 07/06/17 AV

#### Assessor

**Jeffrey Prang** 

Tenure: 4 years

Salary: \$266,915 annually

(Effective 7/1/24)

First term began December 2014 Present term began December 2018

### **District Attorney**

**George Gascon** 

Tenure: 4 years

Salary: \$416,462 annually

(Effective 7/1/24)

First term began December 2020 Present term began December 2020

#### Sheriff

Robert G. Luna

Tenure: 4 years

Salary: \$397,340 annually

(Effective 7/1/24)

First term began December 2022 Present term began December 2022

### **Superior Court Judges**

Tenure: 6 years Salary: \$243,940 (Effective 7/1/24) Districts: 12

## **Superior Court Commissioners** (Appointed)

Salary: \$207,349

(Effective 7/1/24)

\* (Voters established term limits for supervisors, the sheriff, district attorney and assessor beginning December 2002, restricting service to three consecutive four-year terms. Incumbents elected in 2000 were allowed two additional years, making them ineligible to seek another term in 2016. Superior Court voided term limits for the sheriff on Oct. 29, 2004 and for the assessor and district attorney on April 17, 2006.