Alumni - Elisabeth Schiemann Kolleg

Jessica Agrawal

Research Area: Solar System Research, Astronomy

Fellow from 2018-2023

Ana Akrap

Research Area: Condensed Matter Physics

Fellow from 2017 to 2022

Karen Alim

Research Area: Biological Physics

Fellow from 2013 to 2018

Maria Bergemann

Research Area: Astrophysics Fellow from 2015 to 2019

Aránzazu Del Campo

Research Area: Biomaterials Fellow from 2013 to 2015

Katrin Domke

Research Area: Electrochemical Surface Science

Fellow from 2014 to 2019

Sandra Eibenberger-Arias

Research Area: Molecular Physics

Fellow from 2019-2023

Karin Everschor-Sitte

Research Area: Spintronics Fellow from 2017 to 2021

Hanieh Fattahi

Research Area: Laser Physics, Laser Spectroscopy

Fellow from 2018-2023

Katherine Fitch

Research Area: Algebraic Graph Theory

Fellow from 2018 to 2020

Julijana Gjorgjieva

Research Area: Computational Neuroscience

Fellow from 2016 to 2021

Ganna Gryn'ova

Research Area: Computational Chemistry, Materials Science

Fellow from 2021-2024

Elena Hassinger

Research Area: Condensed Matter Physics

Fellow from 2015 to 2020

Saskia Hekker

Research Area: Stellar Astrophysics

Fellow from 2014 to 2019

Tanja Hinderer

Research Area: Gravitational Waves

Fellow from 2017 to 2021

Denise Kühnert

Research Area: Phylogenetics and Infectious Disease Dynamics

Fellow from 2018-2023

Franziska Lautenschläger Research Area: Biophysics Fellow from 2016 to 2020

Laura Na Liu

Research Area: Smart Nanoplasmonics

Fellow from 2013 to 2015

Julia Mahamid

Research Area: Structural Biology, Macromolecular Phase Separation

Fellow from 2017 to 2021

Nicole Megow

Research Area: Combinatorial Optimization and Efficient Algorithms

Fellow from 2013 to 2016

Raffaella Mulas

Research Area: Hypergraph Theory, Network Science

Fellow from 2021-2024

Ursula Neu

Research Area: Biochemistry, Structural Biology

Research Fellow from 2016 to 2021

Nadine Neumayer

Research Area: Astrophysics Fellow from 2015 to 2020

Kirstin Petersen

Research Area: Robotics, Artificial Intelligence

Fellow from 2016 to 2021

Paola Pinilla

Research Area: Astrophysics Fellow from 2020 to 2022

Ruzica Piskac

Research Area: Computer Science

Fellow from 2014 to 2019

Viola Priesemann

Research Area: Statistical Physics, Neural Networks

Fellow from 2015 to 2020

Maria Rodriguez

Reseach Area: Theoretical Physics, General Relativity, Black Holes

Fellow from 2017 to 2022

Nina Rohringer

Research Area: Nonlinear Optics with X-Rays

Fellow from 2013 to 2017

Constanza Rojas-Molina

Research Area: Mathematical Physics, Random Schrödinger Operators

Fellow from 2019 to 2022

Mariana Rossi

Research Area: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics, Chemical Physics

Fellow from 2018-2023

Hilke Schlichting

Research Area: Astrophysics and Planetary Sciences

Fellow from 2014 to 2016

Claudia Stephan

Research Area: Atmospheric Science

Fellow from 2021-2023

Sabine Storandt

Research Area: Applied Computer Science

Fellow from 2016 to 2018

Seraphine Wegner

Research Area: Synthetic Biology

Fellow from 2016 to 2019