



Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 10 August 2016

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention concerning communication No. 596/2014*,**

Communication submitted by:	S.S.
Alleged victim:	The complainant
State party:	Canada
Date of complaint:	9 April 2014 (initial submission)
Substantive issues:	Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 29 April 2016, the Committee against Torture, having considered a request from the complainant, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 596/2014.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the consideration of the present communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Abdelwahab Hani, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Sapana Pradhan-Malla, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Khening Zhang.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its fifty-seventh session (18 April-13 May 2016).