Mr. P. Somain - PS

PS Int. EE 58-23 RM/1d - 17.12.58

•••/••

TERMINAL STRIPS FOR THE STANDARD RACKS FOR CONTROL CENTRES

The arrival of cables to the racks in the control centres (See PS Int. EE 58-15 (Contr.) will be made via normalized terminal strips, of which we will have:

- 1) the coaxial terminal strip with 10 connectors
- 2) the multicore terminal strip with 50 terminals

1) <u>Coaxial terminal strip</u> - Drawing P15-107-4

The strips are made of bakelite. 10 UHF double sockets (Suhner type XD071) will be mounted on such isolated strips. The dimensions are indicated in a). It is possible to mount the strip **in** the front or in the back, as shown in b). Backside mounting requires two brackets. Holes are provided to mount the strips in vertical or horizontal position.

In the vertical position, the bending radius is permissible.

The brackets are also normalized and can be obtained from stock.

2) <u>Terminal strip for multicore cables</u> - Drawing P14-274-3

These strips consist of two coloured terminals which are fixed on a rail. They are numbered from $1 \div 50$, $51 \div 100$, $101 \div 150$, $151 \div 200$, $201 \div 250$ and $251 \div 300$. On the right and on the left side earth-terminals are provided in order to connect the earth wires if required. The numbers of the terminals are on the top. At the bottom there are blank tabs for additional markings such as +, -, etc. The strips can be mounted on the vertical backside tapped bars with the distance pieces. These normalized strips will be completed and mounted by the manufacturer. Therefore, any combination of numbers other than described above is not available.

The Controls Group will provide the two kinds of terminal strips with connectors and terminals and will look after the actual connections between the junction boxes and these strips.

Internal connections between the terminal strips and the chassis are the responsibility of the various groups.

R. Mosig

<u>Distribution</u> :

Parameter Committee Installation Committee Controls Group

Mr.	Cheretakis	Mr. van d. Meer
Mr.	Chuinart	Mr. Neet
Mr_{\bullet}	Gabillard	Mr. Nilson
Mr.	Geibel	Mr. Sagnell
Mr.	James	Mr. Schnell
Mr.	Kuhn	Mr. Scharp
Mr.	Mary	
Mr.	Mulder	

